We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
1,576
232
67
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,576
232
67
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club island suite nobu restaurant reuben table mountain the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel oysters our honeymoon breakfast buffet south africa luxury hotel mountain view turn down service waterfront area fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive until depart, you feel at home, treated and all of the staff and management friendly, helpful, the best service, friendly staff, beautiful spacious rooms, with balconies. Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louisa191216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louisa191216,

We are ecstatic to learn of your positive experience with us. It is our goal to provide world-class service throughout your stay, and we are glad to learn that we are succeeding. We are also delighted to discover that you took full advantage of our lovely private balconies. We would love to host you as our guest again, and we sincerely hope you return for another stay.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a big hotel but really well located in the V&A. Our room was on the first floor (higher would have been better) with a fantastic view of Table Mountain. The room was big and comfortable, great bed and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was probably the most extensive we have ever seen; smarties and chocolate eggs abound. Gym was pretty extensive, and as usual almost for our personal use!

Elton, the barman was brilliant, remembered names and drinks preferences and went the extra mile to please.

Room tip: Higher floors for better views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffjames9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jeffjames9999,

Thank you for your exceptional review. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Our vistas of Table Mountain are truly unparalleled, and we are elated to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations. Furthermore, it is a delight to discover that you indulged in our bountiful breakfast buffet and that you took full advantage of the One&Only Fitness Centre. Finally, we will be sure to pass along your thoughtful words to Elton; he is truly a world-class barman. In the future, we sincerely hope that you will return to One&Only Cape Town for another stay.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the one and only for only four nights whilst in Cape Town. We would love to have stayed longer the Harbour Room view was lovely. The service was impeccable by all staff. As there is so much to do my girls did not even have an opportunity to use the Kids Club which offered great excursions and activities. Hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca C,

We sincerely appreciate your five-star review. Our Marina Harbour Room has exceptional views of Cape Town’s bustling Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Furthermore, it’s wonderful to know that your stay with us was so memorable. We would love the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future, and we sincerely hope you choose to stay with us on your next holiday in Cape Town.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best high tea in Cape Town. Thank you Tairiro for the wonderful service, very attentive and very good knowledge on teas. Thank you for you're recommendations. Really enjoyed the experience and we will be back :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FarAway27536585600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLyon, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FarAway27536585600,

Thank you for your brilliant review. We appreciate learning of your positive experience. It is wonderful to discover that Tairiro provided you with such exceptional service. We will certainly pass along your kind words. In the future, we sincerely hope that you decide to return to One&Only Cape Town for another stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel resort set amidst the manmade canals within the V&A Waterfront. The location is perfect within walking distance of the shopping precinct of the V&A Waterfront and the City Centre. Excellent meals and world—class cuisine.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GusBehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Lyon, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GusBehn,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our enviable location near the V&A Waterfront and the City Centre, and we hope you enjoyed the views of Table Mountain, as well! Additionally, it’s wonderful to know that you were so impressed by our delicious dining options—we will most certainly pass along your praise to our culinary team. It would be an honour to welcome you back for another impeccable stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews