We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rouge on Rose(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The B.I.G Backpackers in Green Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
US$186
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tree House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redbourne Hilldrop Guesthouse(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MannaBay(Cape Town Central)
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$786
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
197
160
66
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
160
66
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suiterooftop poolweather forecastinternational conference centrewestin hotelrooms are modernwalking distancetv channelstable mountainafter darkeasy accesswashing machinelong streetbusiness tripshort staystayed here for nightssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Very nice and up to date rooms. Staff need more training on guest relations. Bar prices were ridiculously high - average 350% mark up on some items. Restaurant prices as well were far too high and the menu was very limited. Check out was most confusing and annoying.

Room Tip: The hotel is perfect if you attending the CTICC. The V and A Mall is miles away although hotel info says its a 10min walk. The noise from the surrounding area does get a bit too much, but you get used to it after a day or two. If you are a light sleeper, give this hotel a miss. Bar and restaurant prices are outrageously high for locals. Perhaps they pricing for the overseas guests.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahmandevduth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Rahmandevduth, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and up to date. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Food and Beverage offering at the Hotel. I can assure you that the Restaurants prices are well inline with what Cape Town and the CBD has on offer. Our Menu and Restaurant will be undergoing a revamp in the next 2 to 3 months and I can assure you that you will most certainly enjoy the new look and feel to the menu and well as the service. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

A super expedience! Friendly and professional staff. Great food. I will stay nowhere else when in Cape Town. Affordable yet top quality accommodation, food and service. Strongly recommended. The moment I walked in I felt welcome in the establishment. In no time I was shown to my room and asked if my luggage can be brought up to my room. I was given information on the transport to and from the hotel. Info on the WTM Indaba was very welcomming as I had very little communication on the times it started and how to get there from my tourism partners. HBH and staff are on top of their game and can be considered leaders in their field. Thank you once again HBH for a fantastic stay at your establishment.

Room Tip: I don't know if it can improve. Top quality service.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dudley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Dudley W, Wow, what can we say about a review like this one. We are truly humbled to receive such a review and we have congratulated the team for doing such a great job. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to have you staying with us again, whether it is for WTM or any other event or just a leisurely break away. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The staff made our stay at this very conveniently situated hotel during the WTM Africa. They were friendly, kind and efficient throughout our stay. The hotel is perfect for a leisure or business stay with generous breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glynis720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear glynis720, thank you for choosing to stay with us over WTM Africa. It was truly a great week to host all our industry partners and guests. We hope that we will see you again soon. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Excellent and charming Hotel; excellent parking with lift to the apt.floors, excellent breakfast. The room with a living room is recommended - very comfortable and spacing. There is a taxi boat that pick up the guest and goes to V&A Waterfront (you pay once a day and use the whole day)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brimo454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear brimo454, thank you for highlighting all the comfortable aspects of your hotel. We are so happy to hear that you have found our Hotel as an excellent option in Cape Town. The Canal Boat is truly a winner as you have mentioned, you pay once per person per day and can travel between the Hotel and the V&A Waterfront throughout the whole day. We hope to see you again soon for yet another excellent stay at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Me and my wife booked this hotel for a weekend stay,surpose to be close to the Waterfront.

To put a few points straight.

Negative:
1) It is 22 min fast walk to the waterfront.
2) WE booked in on a Friday, workers from all the building sites around us around the hotel
3)There is NO active bar or outside bar intertainment area. ..what is there,,is not used
4)You are not part of anything..in the middle of nowhere !
5) Very noisy..less than 150M from the N1 higway.. must I say more ..noise NEVER stops.
6) On the one side is the container depot. ..and next to the hotel are lots of building sites.

POSITIVE:
1)Can work for bussiness people
2)Friendly staff
3)Nice room.

Will I stay in hotel again. ?

For sure not !!

Room Tip: All noisey,,ans aircon noise..
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bankiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Bankiesa, we are truly sorry to hear that you will not be staying with us again, due to our location and the building that is happening on a site next to our Hotel. Many places in Cape Town is currently undergoing renovations and the building next to our property will come to an end in August 2018. The Hotel is situated overlooking a Working Harbour, we only have 3 rooms overlooking the Harbour and all other rooms overlook the Canal. We really suggest to make use of the Canal Water Taxi to travel between the V&A Waterfront and the Hotel. It will most certainly round off your Cape Town Experience. We do cater for both business and leisure traveler, especially with our location to the CTICC for events, easy access to and from the Highway as well as the close proximity to the Hop on Hop off bus. We most certainly agree with you that the team at aha Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites offer true, friendly service. Thank you for the review and kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews