We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
75
11
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
11
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic seaboard sea point guest house comfortable bed small things cape towns breakfast service large room hot breakfast perfect location personal service stayed nights other guests every morning place to stay on arrival walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Wonderful accommodations, Gourmet breakfast, helpful staff - Chelsea is fantastic. Great location close to wonderful restaurants. The owners Steven & Greg can suggest wonderful eateries. Will definitely recommend this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Cape Town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTraveller829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at The Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel at home. Loved my stay at The Villa Rosa.It's a small thing but reason for 4/5 was that I wish the guesthouse had coffee mugs in the rooms and dining room (although Steven did supply one from the kitchen when I asked) - the tea cups are just too small for coffee. Although innovative, I was not a fan of the cold or hot breakfast (which changed daily). Would be more than happy with plain fried eggs and bacon. Grated cheese or some sort of cheese on the buffet would also be welcome.Aside from that, the room was very comfortable and the location is perfect. The bus stops right outside and the guesthouse is three blocks from the beach. La Boheme restaurant (walking distance) was a very good suggestion from Steven. There is also a laundromat two blocks down on the left called Unique Laundromat - very reasonable and excellent service.Conclusion: I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at The Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Our rooms have a normal size coffee/tee cups and our dining room we have imported Illy cups. As you're aware, you were supplied with a pitcher of coffee at breakfast, so no shortage there. Yes, we supplied you a mug at your request. We do have cheese on our Italian platters. If you wanted cheese, we would have been more than happy to serve it to you. All you have to do is ask. Thank you for taking the time for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Old building, but clean. Very small bathroom. Wonderful location, 2 minutes drive (or 5 minutes walk) to loads of restaurants, bars, shops etc on the main street in Sea Point. Nice breakfast. Chelsea is an absolute gem!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BevBehrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at The Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

We're so glad you had a great stay with us! Chelsea is a great addition to our team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Booked for us by Rhino Tours, we could not be happier. The owners/hosts Steven and Greg have done a magnificent job on this property and do a magnificent job day to day for their guests. Our room was large, elegant and very comfortable. Steven's breakfast offering were perfect and the suggestions and advice for your days in Cape Town were spot on. The location is convenient to all your needs and the neighborhood is very nice as well. We highly recommend this as your place to stay on holiday or vacation here in Cape Town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiliboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Owner at The Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time for such a lovely review. We're so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The hotel was excellent and convenient for much of Cape Town. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful, including giving tips on where to eat for dinner. I would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yankinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Manager at The Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for such a positive review. We look forward seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews