We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ray of sun in Sea Point.”
Review of Villa Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 7 Bantry Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This place is a good place if all you want is good quality quiet time
Service is good, the best out of all the places I visited in Cape Town.
Rhosann the manager is the best I have ever met in all my travels all over the world.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review.
The staff at Villa Sunshine go above and beyond for each of our guests,
We try and let our services set us apart from other guesthouses in the area and so far we seem to be doing just that☺

I am very glad that you found peace and tranquillity in our Mediterranean themed guesthouse.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely property in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Perfect location in Sea point (close to the beach and to the cool restaurants). Very friendly staff that helped us organize the day and gave us good tips. The room was big and very cute. Very good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarapU9231YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for a beautiful review.
I am glad that you got to experience a little bit of Cape Town in your 4 night stay with us.
Hopefully next time you return to Villa Sunshine the KLM flight arrives a little earlier than midnight lol.

It was such a pleasure accommodating you and we hope we can welcome you back soon to our lovely property - maybe this time in a room with a balcony☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in Villa Sunshine. The staff is super friendly and willing to help you to enjoy the city. The rooms and the bathroom have a good size. It's just 2min walking from Regent street where all the cafes and restaurants are.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah and Salim,

Thank you for a beautiful review.
I am glad that you got to experience a little bit of Cape Town in your 3 night stay with us.
Hopefully next time you return to Villa Sunshine the KLM flight arrives a little earlier than midnight lol.

It was such a pleasure accommodating Salim and yourself and we hope we can welcome you back soon to our lovely property - maybe this time in a room with a balcony☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Awesome place to stay. They are very professional and caring and advise you what is the best options. I will surely recommend Villa sunshine an excellent place to stay with yummy breakfast. Thanks to Mr Jarryd and Mr. Evance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vireshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Viresh,

Thank you for the special shout out to Evance and myself☺
As mentioned in my previous responses - we do try and go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests to make sure they all receive special VIP treatment.

Thank you again for this lovely review and thank you for spending 8 nights in our lovely property in July.

We are excited to welcome you back in the near future☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my niece on her first big trip. I couldnt have asked for a better stay. Staff were amazing and really friendly. Hotel was really clean and everything was catered for. We got a free upgrade to an ocean view room!!! Its really close to many cafes and restaurants...all within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend anyone heading to cape town to stay here. Felt really safe both in hotel and the area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for a lovely review☺
Myself and Evance are so glad that you had such a good time with us.
Next time you decide to visit Cape Town, try contacting me directly and we will work out a nice return guest discount for you☺

We love the title of your review - it says it all☺☺☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantry Bay hotels
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,129 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
318 reviews
0.7 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
273 reviews
0.1 km away
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry Bay
Price Range: HK$469 - HK$1,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing