We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sunshine
Nearby Hotels
Craigrownie Guest House(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Compass House Boutique Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarendon Bantry Bay(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$220
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchanted Guest House(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellerman House(Bantry Bay)
US$568
US$540
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
85
68
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
68
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape towndstv packageclose to shopsnice guesthousemain roadguest houseawesome place to staycafes and restaurantsrecommend staying herenice arearegent streetminute walkperfect locationstay there againclean roomsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in Villa Sunshine. The staff is super friendly and willing to help you to enjoy the city. The rooms and the bathroom have a good size. It's just 2min walking from Regent street where all the cafes and restaurants are.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Sarah and Salim,

Thank you for a beautiful review.
I am glad that you got to experience a little bit of Cape Town in your 3 night stay with us.
Hopefully next time you return to Villa Sunshine the KLM flight arrives a little earlier than midnight lol.

It was such a pleasure accommodating Salim and yourself and we hope we can welcome you back soon to our lovely property - maybe this time in a room with a balcony☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Awesome place to stay. They are very professional and caring and advise you what is the best options. I will surely recommend Villa sunshine an excellent place to stay with yummy breakfast. Thanks to Mr Jarryd and Mr. Evance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vireshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Good day Viresh,

Thank you for the special shout out to Evance and myself☺
As mentioned in my previous responses - we do try and go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests to make sure they all receive special VIP treatment.

Thank you again for this lovely review and thank you for spending 8 nights in our lovely property in July.

We are excited to welcome you back in the near future☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my niece on her first big trip. I couldnt have asked for a better stay. Staff were amazing and really friendly. Hotel was really clean and everything was catered for. We got a free upgrade to an ocean view room!!! Its really close to many cafes and restaurants...all within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend anyone heading to cape town to stay here. Felt really safe both in hotel and the area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for a lovely review☺
Myself and Evance are so glad that you had such a good time with us.
Next time you decide to visit Cape Town, try contacting me directly and we will work out a nice return guest discount for you☺

We love the title of your review - it says it all☺☺☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Was very pleased to stay in a cosy home on a cold winters night. And grateful on my arrival to have my room upgraded from Mountain view to the Sea view room; extra speciality. Had peace and quiet and was perfect for my one night getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 352moniquec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Monique,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself at our lovely property.
The staff at Villa Sunshine go above and beyond to make sure our guests all received VIP treatment☺

I do hope we can welcome you back to our guesthouse in the near future - and maybe this time for a few more than 1 night☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a standard guest house that was reasonably priced and great location, Villa sunshine is the place. It was central to some lovely restaurant and bars. My husband and I loved Sea Point/Bantry Bay for the type of different restaurants they had, i.e Indians, fish restaurants, À la Carte, cafe's, it had a good mix of everything. We loved Cape Town in general one of our favourite cities we have visited, incredible place and great if you love your healthy food. In a morning we would walk down to the main high street from Villa Sunshine and go to a place called Knead or other cafe's to get our fresh smoothie and our gorgeous breakfast/lunch.

The staff at Villa Sunshine were very helpful, but at the same time weren't too intrusive. We had 5 nights here and then moved on to other areas of Cape Town. We once walked back along the sea front from the V&A Waterfront in the day, easily done if you don't mind walking. If you don't enjoy walking then there are the bus links around the city, and the city sightseeing red bus which is a great way to the see the city highly recommend. Uber could also be ordered from Villa Sunshine through the free wifi. All in all a perfect place to stay.

Thanks to the team at Villa Sunshine

Stephanie and Mark

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephie_Wozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Good day Stephanie and Mark,

Wow, thank you for such a beautiful review about our guesthouse and our magnificent mother city. You have highlighted most of the lovely attractions and amenities around Villa Sunshine.

I do wish we can welcome you back to our lovely property in the near future☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews