We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse in Sea point”
Review of Villa Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 7 Bantry Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in Villa Sunshine. The staff is super friendly and willing to help you to enjoy the city. The rooms and the bathroom have a good size. It's just 2min walking from Regent street where all the cafes and restaurants are.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Awesome place to stay. They are very professional and caring and advise you what is the best options. I will surely recommend Villa sunshine an excellent place to stay with yummy breakfast. Thanks to Mr Jarryd and Mr. Evance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vireshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my niece on her first big trip. I couldnt have asked for a better stay. Staff were amazing and really friendly. Hotel was really clean and everything was catered for. We got a free upgrade to an ocean view room!!! Its really close to many cafes and restaurants...all within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend anyone heading to cape town to stay here. Felt really safe both in hotel and the area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Was very pleased to stay in a cosy home on a cold winters night. And grateful on my arrival to have my room upgraded from Mountain view to the Sea view room; extra speciality. Had peace and quiet and was perfect for my one night getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 352moniquec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a standard guest house that was reasonably priced and great location, Villa sunshine is the place. It was central to some lovely restaurant and bars. My husband and I loved Sea Point/Bantry Bay for the type of different restaurants they had, i.e Indians, fish restaurants, À la Carte, cafe's, it had a good mix of everything. We loved Cape Town in general one of our favourite cities we have visited, incredible place and great if you love your healthy food. In a morning we would walk down to the main high street from Villa Sunshine and go to a place called Knead or other cafe's to get our fresh smoothie and our gorgeous breakfast/lunch.

The staff at Villa Sunshine were very helpful, but at the same time weren't too intrusive. We had 5 nights here and then moved on to other areas of Cape Town. We once walked back along the sea front from the V&A Waterfront in the day, easily done if you don't mind walking. If you don't enjoy walking then there are the bus links around the city, and the city sightseeing red bus which is a great way to the see the city highly recommend. Uber could also be ordered from Villa Sunshine through the free wifi. All in all a perfect place to stay.

Thanks to the team at Villa Sunshine

Stephanie and Mark

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephie_Wozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,047 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
303 reviews
0.7 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#113 of 201 in Cape Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town Central
533 reviews
0.4 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
228 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#69 of 110 in Cape Town Central
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry Bay
Price Range: HK$531 - HK$1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing