We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Villa Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 7 Bantry Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Awesome place to stay. They are very professional and caring and advise you what is the best options. I will surely recommend Villa sunshine an excellent place to stay with yummy breakfast. Thanks to Mr Jarryd and Mr. Evance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vireshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Viresh,

Thank you for the special shout out to Evance and myself☺
As mentioned in my previous responses - we do try and go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests to make sure they all receive special VIP treatment.

Thank you again for this lovely review and thank you for spending 8 nights in our lovely property in July.

We are excited to welcome you back in the near future☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my niece on her first big trip. I couldnt have asked for a better stay. Staff were amazing and really friendly. Hotel was really clean and everything was catered for. We got a free upgrade to an ocean view room!!! Its really close to many cafes and restaurants...all within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend anyone heading to cape town to stay here. Felt really safe both in hotel and the area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for a lovely review☺
Myself and Evance are so glad that you had such a good time with us.
Next time you decide to visit Cape Town, try contacting me directly and we will work out a nice return guest discount for you☺

We love the title of your review - it says it all☺☺☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Was very pleased to stay in a cosy home on a cold winters night. And grateful on my arrival to have my room upgraded from Mountain view to the Sea view room; extra speciality. Had peace and quiet and was perfect for my one night getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 352moniquec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Monique,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself at our lovely property.
The staff at Villa Sunshine go above and beyond to make sure our guests all received VIP treatment☺

I do hope we can welcome you back to our guesthouse in the near future - and maybe this time for a few more than 1 night☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a standard guest house that was reasonably priced and great location, Villa sunshine is the place. It was central to some lovely restaurant and bars. My husband and I loved Sea Point/Bantry Bay for the type of different restaurants they had, i.e Indians, fish restaurants, À la Carte, cafe's, it had a good mix of everything. We loved Cape Town in general one of our favourite cities we have visited, incredible place and great if you love your healthy food. In a morning we would walk down to the main high street from Villa Sunshine and go to a place called Knead or other cafe's to get our fresh smoothie and our gorgeous breakfast/lunch.

The staff at Villa Sunshine were very helpful, but at the same time weren't too intrusive. We had 5 nights here and then moved on to other areas of Cape Town. We once walked back along the sea front from the V&A Waterfront in the day, easily done if you don't mind walking. If you don't enjoy walking then there are the bus links around the city, and the city sightseeing red bus which is a great way to the see the city highly recommend. Uber could also be ordered from Villa Sunshine through the free wifi. All in all a perfect place to stay.

Thanks to the team at Villa Sunshine

Stephanie and Mark

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephie_Wozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Stephanie and Mark,

Wow, thank you for such a beautiful review about our guesthouse and our magnificent mother city. You have highlighted most of the lovely attractions and amenities around Villa Sunshine.

I do wish we can welcome you back to our lovely property in the near future☺

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Great B&B close to airport & activities

Villa Sunshine was a wonderful experience in Cape Town. Facility, staff, location all were A+!

Dennis was extremely helpful pre arrival via email and during our stay. He accommodated all our needs and questions in friendly manner. Great to deal with!

Room was very clean and maid service was excellent! Great beds, linens, towels and balcony was an added bonus. BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bn121008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear bn121008,

I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Villa Sunshine.
I am glad you mentioned in your review how unbelievably close we are to many of the great tourist attractions and the airport.
I am also very happy to hear that the service was to your satisfaction because it is one of the most important values.
I hope I can welcome you once again at Villa Sunshine very soon.

Kindest Regards
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantry Bay hotels
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,129 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
318 reviews
0.7 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
273 reviews
0.1 km away
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry Bay
Price Range: HK$469 - HK$1,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing