We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sunshine
Nearby Hotels
Ellerman House(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
85
68
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
68
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape towndstv packageclose to shopsnice guesthousemain roadguest houseawesome place to staycafes and restaurantsrecommend staying herenice arearegent streetminute walkperfect locationstay there againclean roomsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Nice studio with little garden near the Beaches And the ocean. Sea point is a really lovely, quiet And safe Area to stay for Holiday! Not convenient to collect the Keys If you arrive after 6 PM....
We recommend plante africa!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S8806WPjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We found Villa Sunshine to be very good value for money in a good location in the Seapoint/Bantry Bay border. Friendly and helpful staff. It is comfortable and clean with a beautiful view from our upstairs room.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342bradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2016

Hi Brad,

Thank you for your review and thank you and Taryn for staying with us as well as Andrew, we were more than happy to accommodate you and you were all such a pleasure to have at our property,

We do hope that next time though, you all will want to stay a little longer than you did this time around,

Safe Travels,
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The place is beautiful located in a safe and quite neighbourhood. The room and balconies are mazing. Amazing staff members. The place is closer to most restaurants and other entertainment areas. Street parking not so great though

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margareta454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2016

Hi Margaret,

Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Sunshine, We are very happy to have built our guest house in such a quiet and safe neighbourhood and we strive to make sure each guest feels as safe and comfortable as possible.

It is rather convenient for us to be within a few steps of great places for dinner, as well as great places for breakfast.

I do hope that next time you visit us you will not be here for work, I remember helping you with transforming your room into a mini office at one stage.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope that you return to us soon.

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The staff were very helpful and service minded. Good overall hospitality.
I feel more can be given for the rate paid, for ex breakfast included
Better signposts on all outside walls of the property - so as when you arrive from another street - you will be able to see the Guest house.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EcoTraining_ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2016

Thank you so much for these kind words, I am happy that Michael and I were able to assist you on your travels.

I would like to point out that Villa Sunshine actually has 2 Road Signs, 1 on the corner of Kings road and the other on the corner of Rochester road, we also have 1 massive sign on the wall in Rochester road as well as a massive sign on the wall in Kings road, but we are happy that you found the guest house and were able to have a relaxing few days with us, even though it was short, before heading off to your next destination. - The reason we don't include breakfast in our rate is for the longer staying guests who want to go out for breakfast some mornings, as you know we are mere steps away from some of the great breakfast bistro's Sea-point has to offer - I will mention that it was the guests feedback that drove us to exclude breakfast from our rate and if it is current guest feedback that drives us to have breakfast inclusive, then that is what we will do as we take guest feedback very seriously.

We do hope you return to us in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay at this little gem in sea point/bantry bay! Super friendly, helpful staff. Great, clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for money considering the area and the amazing view! Definitely recommended if staying by yourself, as a couple, with friends, or family.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2016

Hi Andrew,

Thank you once again for staying at Villa Sunshine, we were happy to accommodate you along with Brad and Taryn, you guys were a real pleasure to have at our lovely property.
We hope that your 1 night stay with us was comfortable and hope that you intend on staying longer the next time you visit us.

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews