We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Villa Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 7 Bantry Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Awesome place Just need safe parking for motorS. Thank you for the owner for his garage for our motorbikes. Staff friendly and helpful. Central in Cape Town. Rooms clean and tidy Every room private and secure. Honesty bar available and info for to do in the area. You can also relax next to pool on loungers provided . You will see me again.

Room Tip: Maybe small fridge in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rensias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Rensias,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.
We are very happy to read the positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you in the future !
The entire Villa Sunshine Team is sending you warm regards from Cape Town !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015

We have just spent a month at Sunshine Letting. The accommodation was affordable, modern and spacious. The staff are very friendly and the apartments are cleaned regularly. It is situated very close to the ocean and shops, restaurants and cafes. We felt very at home there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 534margarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The place and location is perfect. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. And we had so much fun. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the wifi. The view from the balcony was beautiful and the day we chose was the perfect weather. Thank you so much. KIND regards Mrs&Mr April

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcals2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Front office Assistant at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr Mrs April,

Thank you very much for those lovely kind words. We all so enjoyed getting to know you both, and are especially happy that you felt so much at home, and that all the arrangements worked out well.

We would love to welcome you back at Villa Sunshine, and in the meantime wish both of you all the very best.

With kind regards
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My patner and I enjoyed our Cape Town visit. We were not impressed with the look and feel of the place as we generally prefer something a bit more luxurious and classy. This place is just simple, and thankfully very clean. The bathroom was too small. The place was just not a good fit for us, in terms of the type of things we like. I was told I was getting one of the best rooms of the house, but I felt like I didnt really get value for the money I paid.

Either than that, the staff is very welcoming and also very helpful in terms of helping you plan your activities for the day. We thank you Ulandi for organising the half day tour to Cape Point and also Robben Island. Those were fantastic. Thank you for the welcome drinks and smiles.



  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindokuhlenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The staff is warm and friendly in true African style. There is however a European twist. Your every need is catered for...but bear in mind we run on a different clock here. Time is not only money, you are after all here to relax.

Shops and the famous Sea Point Promenade is within walking distance from the guesthouse and at night you can enjoy the peace and quiet of a sea side town. The sounds of seagulls and the ocean in the background, only there to remind you that you are staying in one of the greatest cities in the world, Cape Town.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs offer a far better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Hi Janet,

Thank you for your lovely review!! Its much appreciated.
It was lovely to have you and your mum with us, such pleasant people.
You are so right about Cape Town, so much to love.
We hope to see again!
Kind regards
Ulandi

Villa Sunshine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,047 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
303 reviews
0.7 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#113 of 201 in Cape Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town Central
533 reviews
0.4 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
228 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#69 of 110 in Cape Town Central
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry Bay
Price Range: HK$531 - HK$1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing