We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellerman House(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
86
69
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
69
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape towndstv packageclose to shopsnice guesthousemain roadguest houseawesome place to staycafes and restaurantsnice arearegent streetminute walkstay there againperfect locationclean roomsnice breakfastsea front
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We have just spent a month at Sunshine Letting. The accommodation was affordable, modern and spacious. The staff are very friendly and the apartments are cleaned regularly. It is situated very close to the ocean and shops, restaurants and cafes. We felt very at home there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 534margarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The place and location is perfect. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. And we had so much fun. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the wifi. The view from the balcony was beautiful and the day we chose was the perfect weather. Thank you so much. KIND regards Mrs&Mr April

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcals2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Front office Assistant at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr Mrs April,

Thank you very much for those lovely kind words. We all so enjoyed getting to know you both, and are especially happy that you felt so much at home, and that all the arrangements worked out well.

We would love to welcome you back at Villa Sunshine, and in the meantime wish both of you all the very best.

With kind regards
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My patner and I enjoyed our Cape Town visit. We were not impressed with the look and feel of the place as we generally prefer something a bit more luxurious and classy. This place is just simple, and thankfully very clean. The bathroom was too small. The place was just not a good fit for us, in terms of the type of things we like. I was told I was getting one of the best rooms of the house, but I felt like I didnt really get value for the money I paid.

Either than that, the staff is very welcoming and also very helpful in terms of helping you plan your activities for the day. We thank you Ulandi for organising the half day tour to Cape Point and also Robben Island. Those were fantastic. Thank you for the welcome drinks and smiles.



  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindokuhlenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The staff is warm and friendly in true African style. There is however a European twist. Your every need is catered for...but bear in mind we run on a different clock here. Time is not only money, you are after all here to relax.

Shops and the famous Sea Point Promenade is within walking distance from the guesthouse and at night you can enjoy the peace and quiet of a sea side town. The sounds of seagulls and the ocean in the background, only there to remind you that you are staying in one of the greatest cities in the world, Cape Town.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs offer a far better view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Hi Janet,

Thank you for your lovely review!! Its much appreciated.
It was lovely to have you and your mum with us, such pleasant people.
You are so right about Cape Town, so much to love.
We hope to see again!
Kind regards
Ulandi

Villa Sunshine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Villa Sunshine is true to it's name. A neat housing facility with a beautiful patio off our room overlooking the Atlantic ocean for the constant sunshine even though we were there in winter. The weather was gorgeous and the patio is a paradise. However, the rooms are smaller than they look online. We had to put a chair out on the patio to make room for our suitcases but that was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosalindandrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad about your positive feeling here. :)
Sorry about your feeling of the size but we have different rooms with different sizes from 14 sm up to 22 sm.
Hope we will see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Team Villa Sunshine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews