We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lodge, beautiful panoramic views”

Klipspringer Game Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klipspringer Game Lodge
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Klipspringer Lodge. Courtney was a wonderful hostess and did her best to accommodate all our requests.
The room was spacious, well equipped with coffee, tea and water and serviced daily. We loved the abundance of bird life and going for walks on the property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 776elsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during a travel to Nelspruit.
The place is very far from city center and it is very hard to know.
Houses are very old and have a lot of problems of malt (at least in my room).
Breakfast is very basic, just the essential.
Staff is very nice and beautiful views.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank msgoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Nice place. Well done. Got a little lost finding it but as with all places with bad roads was a gem when I found it! Nice view, efficient team willing to the extra mile to ensure we were settled in and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The road was a bit rough, but I have been told that they are working on it. the accomodation was clean. the staff were friendly and the pub had cold beers. the wild life was plentiful, and after a hard day at work it was relaxing and peacefull.will definetly come back again at those prices

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardjC1691DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The only downturn was the last 4km to the lodge which was a gravel road. We traveled with a 4x4 vehicle, but other visitors reached the lodge with normal sedan cars. This is a public road and the responsibility of Mbombela Municipality and it is a real pity to find it in such a state. We were pleasantly surprised about this little gem. The lodge is isolated and not near any roads carrying traffic that might steal the silence when you just need to relax. The manager and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate everyone. The manager, Pieter, is well acquainted with the area and that was a big help in terms of roads to use and places to visit. This was a real value for money stay. Standard clean rooms which are cleaned on a daily basis. The lodge serve a hearty breakfast from early morning. The lodge also serve lovely value for money dinners. This really saves you a trip to town. They also have a fully stocked bar and a lovely pool area to relax by on a hot summer day. A big surprise was the wild life that we encounter at the lodge. Some of the animals came to sleep in front of the lodge at night. And early mornings the giraffe came for visits. Pieter and his staff are a real asset to the owners of this lodge . They ensure that guests enjoy their stay to Klipspringer Lodge. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Noeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
11 km away
Bundu Lodge
Bundu Lodge
#6 of 73 in Nelspruit
340 reviews
3.2 km away
Abundance Lodge
Abundance Lodge
#8 of 73 in Nelspruit
33 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.2 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
2.1 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klipspringer Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klipspringer Game Lodge

Address: Claremont, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: $485 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klipspringer Game Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Klipspringer Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing