We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khayalami Lodge Nelspruit”
Review of Khayalami Lodge

Khayalami Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khayalami Lodge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service from the personnel was great, Raymond was a gem.
However the general state of the rooms and facilities was poor, with many things needing repair in various rooms. We moved rooms due to our initial room not being able to lock. Alternative rooms all had maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 897waltert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

We will not recommend them at all. We checked out at 9 pm the same day we checked in and have found better accomodation elsewhere. There are notices stipulating of NO noices / NO loud music yet guests seems to do as they please and when we called Judy she was not interested to listen to our complaint. Very unwelcome reception vibe when checking in where we were "greeted" by a kitchen staff member. Curtains can't close properly, only 1 coffee cup supplied with the complimentary coffee yet no milk sachets in the empty fridge. On leaving, the reception was manned by the night guard? Please do not support this establishment as their 3-star rating is certainly not earned.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LPetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The rooms are spacious, lovely breakfast and the area is beautiful and quiet perfect place for a holiday. The children also enjoyed the swimming pool which is situated at the centre of the lodge for easy access

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zodwam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

its an awesome place will love to go back some time me and my partner loved it so much.but the parking area is very limited. above all that everything is good and the breakfast was nice too.i will tell my friends about the p[lace


  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W3011WAsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Got a dubble room on a special price. Very neat and clean. Service was rhe best and the breakfast was excellent. Close to all the CBD. Perfect stay over for travelers. I would realy recommend Khayalami Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanlJ4399SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
3.2 km away
Road Lodge Mbombela
Road Lodge Mbombela
#39 of 74 in Nelspruit
22 reviews
1.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
1.1 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
3.3 km away
Columbus Guest House
Columbus Guest House
#18 of 80 in Nelspruit
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khayalami Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayalami Lodge

Address: 29 Van Wijk Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: $399 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khayalami Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Mpumalanga, Nelspruit is Khayalami Lodge. This collaboration of modern colonial and African culture forms the ultimate in relaxation, comfort and style. Your hostess, Judy, provides warm hospitality and immaculate service. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life and come and enjoy the outdoor life that Mpumalanga has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Khayalami Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing