We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot chocolate for the cold weather.”
Review of Mugg & Bean

Mugg & Bean
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The kids and I hopped into the Restaurant for a quick Hot Chocolate on a cold mid-morning. The place was very busy but we managed to get a table to sit down. The service was prompt and we enjoyed the hot mugs of steaming chocolate. I was surprised by the quick service although it was very busy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y5007GXguestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I waited over 30min for my food which was a simple M&B breakfast. Once it arrived it was completely cold. Service is very slow both in the kitchen and waiters.

I sent the food back and the waiter was friendly and the second time around the food arrive quicker and hot.

The kids play area is great though, clean and some nice toys and climbing area for the kids.

The kids play area is great and it's a nice location but the kitchen

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yachal_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

nice restaurant for breakfast on a weekend, and they have a variety of breakfast meals to choose from.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank suzette489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My business partner and I popped in for a quick cup of coffee this week.

Service was friendly and quick.

One Mugg and Bean is pretty much like another but this was above average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The service is great, the place is clean, people are friendly all is good. Very close to every thing one needs

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank T6413KGkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Mugg & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing