We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My personal 5 star class home”
Review of Emoyeni Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emoyeni Lodge
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Accommodation is accommodation and one can sleep wherever there is space available, but what makes a particular place special that you would want to stay with them again?

Emoyeni lodge is run by a very warm pair of people who turned our gloomy christmas experience because of a burst tyre into one of the most memorable christmas retreats we have ever had. The people at emoyeni lodge were so helpful that they were hands-on in trying to help us get back on our way, that they even used their own car to shuttle us around seeing that we were immobile.

I dare you to plan a trip to Nelspruit and surrounding areas any time of the year and see if you will be able to get a better lodging experience and service. I'll be making my way back in Spring of 2014!! Johann and team, please keep it up.

Room Tip: When you go there next time, enquire about the luxury suite, it overlooks the nearby private game re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samkelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Been married for 5 yrs, travelled and slept in many B&Bs, Lodges, Hotels BUT this one TOPS them all. When we felt stuck in a town we didn't intend to visit, our insurance booked us this place little did we know that we would feel so at home and secure and have new great friends, the place is warmly, secure, clean, stuff is very friendly, the area is the best. I recommend this place to everyone looking for a place to stay in Nelspruit believe me you'll never regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noxolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I travelled the whole country even the world, and Emoyeni stands way above other lodges I have stayed at.. Security is top notch, room cleanliness and out-lay is phenomenal, the tranquillity is unmatched, the location is compared next to nothing... Breakfast makes you feel home away from home... When I visit MP again my home will be Emoyeni.

Room Tip: choose the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Had a great stay at Emoyeni, whilst working in Nelspruit. A very welcoming place where nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very good and very clean. Breakfast in the Dining Room could not be better. Secure parking. Situated just far enough out of town in a delightful area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcus4444076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
3.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
6.1 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Columbus Guest House
Columbus Guest House
#18 of 80 in Nelspruit
28 reviews
1.9 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
1.8 km away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#13 of 72 in Nelspruit
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emoyeni Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emoyeni Lodge

Address: 49 von Braun street, Nelspruit 1213, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: HK$782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emoyeni Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EMOYENI LODGE is your Mountain retreat in Nelspruit, Mpumalanga! Situated 300 metres above Nelspruit's CBD guests enjoy panoramic views over the Crocodile River Mountains. Business executives are a mere 5 kms from the hub of the city centre, yet feel as if they're in the country due to the pervasive tranquility here. MOYENI LODGE located 45 minutes from the Kruger National Park is in Big Five Country. We're in proximity to world famous sites such as God's Window, Blyde River Canyon, Three Rondavels and Bourke's Luck Potholes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Emoyeni Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing