We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ECO FRIENDLY LIVING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eco Eden Bush Lodge
Reviewed 16 January 2018

What beautiful stay place this was... situated outside the hustle and bustle and in a very remote and tranquil area. the room was beautiful and the service was out of this world and the food was divine. The view was just breathtaking. The few hours we spent at the lodge was worth every penny. i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Owner at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you Malebo, we are glad you enjoyed your function at Eco Eden...next time stay over to experience the sounds of the nocturnal animals and to do some tar gazing!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay, view are lovely and right in the nature. We want for the weekend. The host has vast knowledge of the area and are very friendly.

The rooms are neat and large. Would really recommend someone to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R5923IVjohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Everything was fine accept for our toilet door that was broken, can only open from the outside causing one to become stuck in toilet and there was no shower door causing water spillage on the outside floor. Else everything was clean and on it's place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cobusb232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Manager at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good day Cobus

Thank you for letting us know, the doors have been fixed.

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Little disappointed invoice on checking out charged for breakfast when same advertised as b&b let's see if refund for same apears as some 100 miles away when realised I was charged. Clean tidy nice rooms well furnished breakfast and evening meal was good though. Beware not well sign posted at main road road

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1126DXjuliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Manager at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Good day and apologies for any confusion caused with the "no meal rate plan".

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Beautiful setting, lovely rooms. Excellent food. Overall a great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. You are able to order your own meals a great advantage. I would definitely recommend Eco Eden Bush Lodge. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S184JZrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine D, Owner at Eco Eden Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks, you are always welcome!

Regards
Eco Eden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
15.9 km away
Leaves Lodge & Spa
Leaves Lodge & Spa
#5 of 74 in Nelspruit
288 reviews
22.8 km away
Bundu Lodge
Bundu Lodge
#6 of 74 in Nelspruit
340 reviews
13.3 km away
Abundance Lodge
Abundance Lodge
#8 of 74 in Nelspruit
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#12 of 74 in Nelspruit
148 reviews
16.6 km away
Klipspringer Game Lodge
Klipspringer Game Lodge
#27 of 74 in Nelspruit
6 reviews
14.6 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Eden Bush Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Eden Bush Lodge

Address: Croc River Mountain Conservancy | 12 km off N4 towards Mozambique, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: $845 - $994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Eden Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our eco lodge is situated in the Croc River Mountain Reserve only 15 minutes from Nelspruit and the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport. There are four Kruger Park gates close by. Eco Eden offers six double deluxe rooms and the lodge can be booked on an exclusive basis for groups. Breakfast and Dinner is served in the dining room, on one of the wooden decks or around a camp fire in the boma. We offer a hiking trail, zipline and stunning swimming pool. Transfers to and from the lodge are available as well as exclusive safari drives. Relax, enjoy and preserve it with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eco Eden Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing