We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
195
54
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
54
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house king suite koi pond beautiful garden nice place to stay family room well trained staff breakfast was excellent one night spacious room great stay kruger park short stay friends and family guesthouse gasthaus accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this establishment twice now for 6 days all in all and I must just say well done! The breakfast is really good and a very impressive spread with so many choices. Well done Jannie and team.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kheyma765788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacus Müller, General Manager at Jorn's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kheyama,

Thank you for taking the time to review us so positively - we appreciate every word!

Regards,

Jacus Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay.
Staff are so attentitive, helpful and certainly go the extra mile to make ones stay an enjoyable event.
The location and setup could not be better.
The honesty bar is stocked well enough to ensure a relaxing toot after a day out.
Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 296graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacus Müller, General Manager at Jorn's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Graham,

Thank you for the great review - we enjoyed having you here and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best wishes,

Jacus Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We had an amazing weekend! We were welcomed with so much warmth and it got better as the weekend progressed. The entire guest house is clean and lastly the breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend and would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RuthAdams04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacus Müller, General Manager at Jorn's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Ruth

We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.
Thank you kindly for the awesome review - it means a lot to us!

Warm regards from Nelspruit,

Jacus Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Our Director Albert Wentzel said it felt like he is on holiday coming back to the Guest House after a day on site. He loved everything as there was absolutely nothing to complain about :)
We def give the Guest House a 5 star rating! One for the books and we will always return.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorn Goldenbogen, Owner at Jorn's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Dear Natasha,

Thank you for the awesome review - we'd be delighted to welcome you back soon!

regards,

Jacus Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

I was so impressed with the service delivered to us by Godfrey that he deserves a special mention!!
Thank you for the effort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Not only was the residence clean and quiet but the setting was idyllic - although I was on business it felt like a holiday followed by a stunning breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridgettetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacus Müller, General Manager at Jorn's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Brigette,

Thank you for the wonderful review - Godfrey is indeed super and with more than 23 years hospitality experience at Jörn's Guest House he is a great asset to us all. We look forward to welcome you back one of these days!

Very best regards,

Jacus Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews