We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Nelspruit”

Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Booked to stay overnight at Nelspruit to attend a wedding. Accommodation was spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and attended to our check in process efficiently. Unfortunately did not stay long enough to make use of all the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our Booking were for two nights, we booked two rooms to sleep 3 and 2 people , we got 2 rooms with two double beds and no bed for extra person, they had to squeeze in a single bed in the one room to accommodate extra person. We didn’t receive clean towels the next morning as the lady said she had none and only got hand towels, the bathrooms weren’t cleaned properly. Really bad service and poor quality, I wouldn’t advise anybody to stay here as service and quality are not worth 4 stars.

Room Tip: Don't make a booking with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ietermago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. 3 out of 4 lights in bathroom did not work. Aircon noise makes it impossible to sleep uninterrupted. Reception staff were excellent/but breakfast was poor and service-none. Everywhere something is being built-fixed-just not finished. Location is far from mid town and airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wielietjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

well a barely functional place!!! says hotel is a lodge!!! The reception staff is always irritable, lazy and well at times just argumentative!!! asked for twin rooms got family.... asked for a baby cot got nothing!!! the restaurant well they say we only serve buffet and only for big groups... two days there didnt get to eat nothin there... they have a menu but you cant order nothin from it cause well, the kitchen says " we didnt get our supplies!!!". just though tht only hv to sleep so let us just power thru it... but not a great experience!!! oh and yes have no clue what happened to the promised FREE WI-Fi internet.... nvr got connected!!!

Room Tip: there is no such thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indian-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our first break away after a very hectic business year. We chose this hotel, NO I mean LODGE because the info on their website described this as an ideal restful place. When we did our booking they had 2 standard rooms left. When we arrived, hello lodge. Our room had no aircon or fan in it and Nelspruit is hot! We complained to useless front desk staff and were showed a smaller room for R220 more for aircon but no view, no windows. Hotels offer meals, but not this one. Chefs were away over Christmas? Breakfast at R60 we got the chef to cook us chicken breast and eggs as this was the only thing Halaal. Needless to say we booked out faster than we booked in and looked for alternate accomodation.

Room Tip: Choose the standard room but take along a portable aircon / fan as this room is larger than the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laaiqa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
4.8 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 18 in Nelspruit
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
2.9 km away
Columbus Guest House
Columbus Guest House
#17 of 80 in Nelspruit
28 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Old Vic Traveller's Inn
#13 of 73 in Nelspruit
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge

Address: 7 Beetleloop Street | Steiltes Ext 11, Nelspruit, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: HK$579 - HK$626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nomndeni Celokuhle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomndeni Celokuhle Hotel Nelspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing