We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Torburnlea(Nelspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia in Africa(Nelspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francolin Lodge(Nelspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
2
0
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our Booking were for two nights, we booked two rooms to sleep 3 and 2 people , we got 2 rooms with two double beds and no bed for extra person, they had to squeeze in a single bed in the one room to accommodate extra person. We didn’t receive clean towels the next morning as the lady said she had none and only got hand towels, the bathrooms weren’t cleaned properly. Really bad service and poor quality, I wouldn’t advise anybody to stay here as service and quality are not worth 4 stars.

Room Tip: Don't make a booking with them.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ietermago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. 3 out of 4 lights in bathroom did not work. Aircon noise makes it impossible to sleep uninterrupted. Reception staff were excellent/but breakfast was poor and service-none. Everywhere something is being built-fixed-just not finished. Location is far from mid town and airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wielietjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

well a barely functional place!!! says hotel is a lodge!!! The reception staff is always irritable, lazy and well at times just argumentative!!! asked for twin rooms got family.... asked for a baby cot got nothing!!! the restaurant well they say we only serve buffet and only for big groups... two days there didnt get to eat nothin there... they have a menu but you cant order nothin from it cause well, the kitchen says " we didnt get our supplies!!!". just though tht only hv to sleep so let us just power thru it... but not a great experience!!! oh and yes have no clue what happened to the promised FREE WI-Fi internet.... nvr got connected!!!

Room Tip: there is no such thing
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indian-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our first break away after a very hectic business year. We chose this hotel, NO I mean LODGE because the info on their website described this as an ideal restful place. When we did our booking they had 2 standard rooms left. When we arrived, hello lodge. Our room had no aircon or fan in it and Nelspruit is hot! We complained to useless front desk staff and were showed a smaller room for R220 more for aircon but no view, no windows. Hotels offer meals, but not this one. Chefs were away over Christmas? Breakfast at R60 we got the chef to cook us chicken breast and eggs as this was the only thing Halaal. Needless to say we booked out faster than we booked in and looked for alternate accomodation.

Room Tip: Choose the standard room but take along a portable aircon / fan as this room is larger than the rooms with aircon.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laaiqa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

If four star accomodation means "no service", mould all over the rooms, single-ply toilet paper, no aircon (after add clearly showed a working aircon) and dirty curtainless bathrooms, then this is lodge would be perfect for you. My wife and I stayed in at least 20 hotels this year, and this lodge definitely takes the price for the worst South African hotel/lodge

Room Tip: ask in advance if the aircon is working, because Nelspruit is very hot.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchalkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews