We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
454
70
23
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
70
23
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard creek golf course play golf kruger park the river buffalo grazing golf trip wine list round of golf stayed for nights south africa incredible views rooms are spacious wonderful stay perfect place an amazing experience game viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021

I recently stayed at Buhala for 3 nights, it was a memorable experience - from the ease in doing the reservation, the high quality room facilities, friendly staff , exceptional view over the river and having the luxury to choose from various delicious dinner options.
One improvement that I do suggest is to up the quality of the pack breakfasts (which we requested on 2 days), these were of mediocre quality in comparison to the other meals and can easily be improved at marginal cost.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsteynberg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

From the moment we arrived at Buhala lodge, we were made to feel welcome by the staff and animals feeding at the banks of the Crocodile River. The lodge itself has a beautiful colonial style with a great view of wild animals up close, while you enjoy breakfast, lunch or supper. We managed to see Elephants feeding as close as 50m away. We saw crocodiles feeding on a carcass of a buffalo, whom the lionesses recently killed. We saw lionesses walking on our side of the river bank. There were chilling in the water all while we were chilling and having drinks. Truley an amazing experience, with a stunning backdrop of the river and Kruger National Park.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duwayne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Thank you so much to Colin and his wonderful team at Buhala Lodge - our stay was perfect from the time of our arrival till our departure; the accommodation, service and food were all excellent not to mention how lucky we were in the wildlife spotting department (elephants, lions, crocodiles, hippos, plenty buck and birdlife) all from the comfort of the deck looking out over the Crocodile River (and the Kruger Park)... we would strongly recommend a visit to this beautiful Lodge in an amazing part of South Africa - thank you team Buhala Lodge!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RDAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We, Jenis and Ronald felt so at home and the whole experience was five star from reception / facilities / room / dining / location / Buhala Team / Old World excellence. The proximity to the Crocodile River is also an experience not to forget, most evenings we were joined by various animals from the park, no further than 50 meters from where we were dining.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronkI5870YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buhala Lodge right on the Crocodile River overlooking the Kruger National Park. Both the staff and the owners went out of their way to make our stay special. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sindilemabunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews