We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
67
90
51
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
90
51
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu for dinner kruger national park reception and dining area well run hotel the main hotel breakfast box comfortable stay breakfast buffet big room great shower easter weekend out of this world air conditioner two nights enjoyed our stay close proximity hazy view
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We were stranded over the recent long weekend thanks to a mess up with Pestana Kruger overbooking and there attitude was “drive back to Joburg” at 16:00 in the afternoon called around and all fully booked - luckily Numbi had 1 room for us and agreed that we could put a mattress on the floor for our son - Priscilla was phenomenal throughout booking process and also kept us a second room when she had a cancellation so we were able to all sleep comfortably - she also booked us an OSV game drive for the following morning and arranged us packed breakfasts and wake up calls without being asked - Numbi was certainly not our 1st choice, but we were very impressed with the service received, the game drive was excellent and the packed breakfast also very yummy - well done to Numbi for “saving the day” and a special shout out to Priscilla who is an absolute asset

Rooms were comfortable and nice size bathrooms with great shower pressure - better than we expected and will certainly recommend for family stays

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SharonH549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a wellknown establishment in Hazyview and the reason it has been here so long is simply the high quality of the food and accommodation here. The rooms of the hotel is spacious and well looked after and the NEW Little Pilgrims Boutique hotel is outstanding!! The restauarant/bar is cozy and their Buffet dinner is out of this world with the great taste, looks and variety!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanambozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We booked for the carvery. The hotel/carvery was recommended by a family member. What a pleasant experience!!! Delicious food. A wide variety. And piano music while we enjoyed lunch. One of the owners came to our table and chatted for quite a while. What a pleasant gentleman - he is also the pianist. Do not miss the Sunday carvery if you are in the vicinity. You will not be disapointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeanetterbrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour for 3 nights. The hotel is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and has everything you need. The staff are excellent especially Daniella who help us alot when we had hassles will our rental car. The only negative is no wifi in the rooms and even in the foyer is still very slow. Meals are excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms.

Their buffet meals are quite good. Cost about R230 for dinner and about half that for breakfast, unless it is included.

WiFi in lobby ONLY.

Nearby to 2 malls, 1 traffic light. 2 traffic lights to turn to Kruger, so this is near the edge of Hazyview as you head out towards the Paul Kruger Gate of Kruger National Park.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews