We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abba Game Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Legend Golf and Safari Resort(Entabeni Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
54
55
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
55
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailgravel roadsmall carsclean accommodationgreat campingenjoyed my stayowners and staffcamp sites arefamily holidaycamping facilitiesservice was excellentwhole familya great staybeautiful scenerydifferent typespeaceful placepeaceful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went camping using one of the Lapa stands. An amazing weekend with amazing service will definitely be back. The Nyala trail was absolutely amazing. Ablutions are nice and clean and having the family bathroom units is great when you have small children as it gives enough space and privacy to get the kids clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank breinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great Review!!!

Hope to welcome you back very soon. Hopefully on your next visit it is even better, we are constantly trying to upgrade and make it a more enjoyable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a suprise. Heard a lot about the place and have to agree with what people said 110%. It is such a peaceful place. The fact there is no cell coverage is great if you just want to get away from the world.

The facilities are great , clean and well serviced.

Had a great time fishing and spending time with the family.

Definitely coming back for another visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Desmond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great! Happy it lived up to your expectations. The lack of cellphone coverage is a great way to break away from the outside world and the wifi in the public areas seems to keep the younger generation happy. Hope we get some much needed rain thou to fill up the dam and keep the variety of fish happy!!! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my family and what a great surprise, we really enjoy it here. The photos on the web does not do justice to the place, it is beautiful, lots to do!! Will deffinately come again!! It is so peaceful!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carna

It was a absolute pleasure having you and your family here! I must admit i'm the one that took all the photos and my photography skills are dubious at the best of times... Will need to get someone in who has a bit more camera skills...

Looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Very quiet and relaxing. Nice game watching close to the chalets and lots of space between the chalets. One gets the feeling of being out in nature and it is not crowded. We only stayed over for one night and will want to go back to experience more of the place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maritza v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maritza

Thank you for the great review and i totally agree that one night is definitely too short. The lodges layout is very spacious which is great for privacy and for some reason it never feels crowded here even when fully booked. Look forward to having you back for a few nights in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With its stunning scenery, comfy accomodation and exciting list of things to do, Abba Game Lodge is nothing short of perfect. The staff are extremely kind and helpful and the facilities are well-maintained. Thank you for making this such an incredible experience! The photos absolutely don’t do it justice - you have to come and see it for yourself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews