We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
60
62
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
62
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge hiking trail camp sites are camping facilities peaceful stay great weekend whole family peaceful environment a great stay bush experience beautiful place lapas dam drive birds antelope privacy
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Went camping using one of the Lapa stands. An amazing weekend with amazing service will definitely be back. The Nyala trail was absolutely amazing. Ablutions are nice and clean and having the family bathroom units is great when you have small children as it gives enough space and privacy to get the kids clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank breinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for the great Review!!!

Hope to welcome you back very soon. Hopefully on your next visit it is even better, we are constantly trying to upgrade and make it a more enjoyable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

What a suprise. Heard a lot about the place and have to agree with what people said 110%. It is such a peaceful place. The fact there is no cell coverage is great if you just want to get away from the world.

The facilities are great , clean and well serviced.

Had a great time fishing and spending time with the family.

Definitely coming back for another visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DesmondA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Great! Happy it lived up to your expectations. The lack of cellphone coverage is a great way to break away from the outside world and the wifi in the public areas seems to keep the younger generation happy. Hope we get some much needed rain thou to fill up the dam and keep the variety of fish happy!!! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I came with my family and what a great surprise, we really enjoy it here. The photos on the web does not do justice to the place, it is beautiful, lots to do!! Will deffinately come again!! It is so peaceful!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarnaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Carna

It was a absolute pleasure having you and your family here! I must admit i'm the one that took all the photos and my photography skills are dubious at the best of times... Will need to get someone in who has a bit more camera skills...

Looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Very quiet and relaxing. Nice game watching close to the chalets and lots of space between the chalets. One gets the feeling of being out in nature and it is not crowded. We only stayed over for one night and will want to go back to experience more of the place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maritzav181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinHol01, Manager at Abba Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Maritza

Thank you for the great review and i totally agree that one night is definitely too short. The lodges layout is very spacious which is great for privacy and for some reason it never feels crowded here even when fully booked. Look forward to having you back for a few nights in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

With its stunning scenery, comfy accomodation and exciting list of things to do, Abba Game Lodge is nothing short of perfect. The staff are extremely kind and helpful and the facilities are well-maintained. Thank you for making this such an incredible experience! The photos absolutely don’t do it justice - you have to come and see it for yourself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MichelleC9304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews