We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Snaptravel
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park excellent dinner luxury tents are private reserve water hole wonderful hosts watering hole drakensberg mountains off road game drives amazing experience game reserve cheetah lodge meals bush safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We were a party of 6 that visited Cheetah paw for 2 nights during our visit to Kruger national park and surrounding areas. Charmaine and Rinette are wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. They are able to organise our game drives and sort out our meals which were delicious.

The luxury tents are wonderfully decorated looking out onto the bush and watering hole. Would 100% visit again if in the area :)

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mouleshshah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RvanZyl, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Good Day Moulesh

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We loved having all of you here with us, hope the rest of your time in Kruger was fabulous. Pleasebsend us some photos.

Looking forward seeing you soon again!

Warm Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

We enjoyed our stay so much , wish we could stay longer. Ideal and quiet to rest for a few days. From the pool we saw buffalo , giraffe , bush pigs , impala , bush buck and zebra. Will for sure visit again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport758357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Good day

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience here on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you soon again here in our bush paradise.

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We had the best time at cheetah paw. Everything was excellent and we would always love to come back! We quite often enjoyed a spontaneous gin and tonic at the pool which was immediately brought to us by the very lovely staff of cheetah paw. Furthermore, it was awesome to see giraffes and other wild animals while cooling down in the refreshing and cozy pool

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cschwo426043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will visit us soon again to enjoy the African Sunset while sipping on you Gin & Tonic.

Kind Regards
Rinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

If you happen to be in or near Kruger then you could not go wrong to stay at Cheetah. It's a small beautifully situated reasonably priced gem with outstanding customer service. Perfect for a long weekend. Simple but excellent food we sat outside in the evening as the sun set over the Drakensburg and all our stress melted away after a 5 day intensive trip.

Room tip: all are good
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank african_restless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good Evening

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you with us.

We hope to see you soon again for some well deserved relaxation.

The beautiful sunsets is waiting for you.

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

What a nice reception. We were taken to our room. With a beautiful view of the forest. And not other people in sight. A giraffe welcomed us and so did a kudu bull. Dinner was out of the top shelves. We slept peacefully and safely. Again breakfast was the best. Thanks Charmaine and Rinette for a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abraham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Good Day Wicus

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, we enjoyed having you with us and is glad you were able to relax and recharge your batteries.

We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews