We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Farmer Guyles
London, United Kingdom

Cheetah’s Paw

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2019via mobile
We stayed in one of the two Suites (as opposed to the tented accommodation) which were lovely and worth the extra. They have amazing bathrooms which open up into the veldt. Food is plentiful . Ringette is very helpful. Only small downside is that it is further than you would think from the map from the Orpen gate (about 45mins) And on our visit at least we saw little wildlife around the lodge.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2019
Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to seen you soon again to come and enjoy our bush paradise.

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
25.4 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Official Site
    HK$1,532
  • Hotels.com
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,351
  • Hotels.com
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,289
  • eDreams
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$840
  • Hotels.com
25.2 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,252
  • Hotels.com
27.7 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mirage Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,173
  • Hotels.com
27.1 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,026
  • Hotels.com
30.4 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Charmain and Rinette were absolutely fantastic hosts.
They are very helpful and offered us great advise on places to visit and explore.
They also took care of any culinary request we had i. e. vegetarian dinner on Good Friday.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway68430591668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Good Evening Tomek & Magda

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, we enjoyed having you with us.

Hope to see you soon again for a BIG Reunion as we discussed with friends.

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Charmaine, Rinette and staff without a doubt exceeded our expectations and made us feel so at home at the Lodge throughout our short stay! The Giraffes and Zebras that occasionally pop by through the Lodge make your stay that much more memorable. This super peaceful and perfectly situated Lodge is the perfect getaway if you're looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

Thanks Charmaine for the location tips for great photos of the moon and stars too ;)

A big thank you to Charmaine, Rinette and staff for making our stay a memorable one. We'll definitely be back!

Room tip: Luxury Tents are perfect, with a cool indoor/outdoor shower too.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyyyy_pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Good Evening Lily

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you with us.

Hopefully on you next visit we have the perfect full moon for you to take photo's of.

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We stayed in a great room, with an open deck to the nature (including the opening glass walls in the bathroom). The dinner was delicious too. The location is also great, very close to the Kruger Orpen gate.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest43074102930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Good Evening

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you soon again here in our bush paradise.

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

This is an intimate lodge, far from everything, but so close to nature: The sunset is wonderful at the pool terrace, the accomodation is spactious, modern, and well fitted (nice to have a bath, a shower and another outside shower). At this place you are disconnected from everything, except from nature: you can see some animals, and definitely hear them. The service is so kind, Charmaine and Rinette have been very welcoming, and helpful to make the stay comfortable. The food and service are also good. The only drawback is the road to reach the lodge: it takes you 45 min from the park entrance to reach the place, with very bad road, thus recommended to have a good car.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate66128177018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will visit us soon again to relax and enjoy our beautiful African bush.

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Charmaine and the staff were extremely welcoming, accommodating, and friendly during two night stay. The property is located just ~30 minutes from Hoedspruit Airport (we chose to drive ourselves but they offer a paid shuttle pickup) on a Private Reserve. During our stay, some kudu and zebras were roaming around right next to our room and an array of other beautiful animals were walking around the reserve as well during our drive.

Breakfast and dinner were provided, very filling meals all coursed and cooked by the staff and delicious. Keep in mind she likes to keep the experience focused around the area so wifi is spotty except in the lobby. On site you can enjoy a drink or a nice swim.

They offer a number of tours (to Kruger, on the reserve, etc), both walking and safari and some others once you book so make sure to check those out! The tours pick you up on the property and the guides are very knowledgeable of the animals and do their best to allow you to see as many as they can find. We were able to see 4 of the big 5 during our tour!

If we are ever back in the area you can guarantee we'll be back here :) Thanks Cheetah Paw!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank itschoutime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Good Day

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you soon again for drinks on our deck while enjoying the sunset.

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews