We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Global33527735224

Absolutely great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2019
This place is awesome when you would like to have the best service, beautiful safaris, extremely good food and a perfect located lodge. I recommend this place to everybody. I want to thank you both for this great stay!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 1 Mar 2019
Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
27.7 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
24.1 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
swimming pool Kwa-Mbili
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.0 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
    HK$1,782
  • Hotels.com
23.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
50.9 km from Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
24
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We’ve visited the lodge in February 2019 and had an amazing time.

Charmaine and her team are great and we’re more than welcoming!

The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious and modern decorated. The food and drinks were very good. Highlight was probably the Zebras welcoming us upon check in.

Charmaine helped us a lot during the day by organizing our activities and giving us advices for everything.

We would definitely recommend it and would love to visit again soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NiclasLoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Good Evening Niclas

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you with us, we hope that you will come visit us a bit longer next time.

Kind Regards
Charmaine & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Charmaine and Rinette were amazing and gave us a lot of good rexommendatiOns. They even change our last minute booking although the website wouldn’t allow us to do so. We just stayed one night and we’re heading to Kruger early morning so couldn’t enjoy the place but everything went perfectly fine. The beds are comfy and the AC worked well and not noisy as it was in the camps in the Kruger Park.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion07266997260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful lodge, we hope to see you soon again in our peaceful bush paradise.

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Excellent location right on a water hole. Super friendly staff that can’t do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful, clean and amazing. All in all the Little Lodge is a gem of a find. Highly recommended

Room tip: All rooms look into the bush
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sammy91968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Good Day

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards
Rinette & the Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

My family & I stayed a week at Cheetah Paw Lodge in Jan 2019 and it was wonderful. There is so much to do! Most people only stay a couple of nights and wish they had more time. I strongly recommend you several nights.

Right from the beginning we were welcomed and made to feel at home. Mangers Charmaine and Rinette are so helpful and friendly. They made bookings for us and looked after us really well. The accommodation is excellent. Beds are comfortable and large, there are baths and a choice of indoor or outdoor showers in every room. The tented rooms combine luxury with a real sense of connection with the bush. The cabins have huge windows looking out onto the wildlife, and are very private.

The views from the pool and dining area towards the mountains are stunning.

Cheetah Paw is on the Guernsey Reserve, and during daytime is safe to explore on foot, providing you follow a few sensible guidelines and don't wander off the paths. We saw giraffe, zebra, impala, wart hogs, ostriches, monkeys, wildebeest all within the area we were staying. The Guernsey Reserve backs onto larger game reserves which are open to Kruger National Park. Some days we could hear lions roar (really loud & close!). From Cheetah Paw it’s a few minutes' walk to boundary fence to a 'Big Five' reserve. We followed a path along this fence and witnessed a large herd of elephants moving though the bush; wow they make a lot of noise!
It's not just the big animals that make this place special, we saw wild tortoises crossing the road, dung beetles, a beautiful kingfisher feeding it's young just outside the Lodge entrance, cheeky Hornbill birds pecking at our windows, bright dragonflies over the swimming pool…the list goes on.

Between us, on game drives we saw lions, elephants, hyena, rare wild dogs, rhino, cheetah, hippos, baboons and more.

Recommended things to do include:
• Early morning game drive on an adjoining 'Big Five' reserve (you'll want to do this more than once! In Kruger the vehicles have to keep to designated routes, in the private reserve the driver takes you off road, for an amazing adventure that brings you closer to the animals).
• Visit Jessica the Hippo (a wild Hippo that loves humans)
• Walk with white Lionesses (in a neighboring reserve, the lions are rescue lions, used to humans but in most ways still wild)
• a day at Kruger National Park
• drive up to the mountains for stunning waterfalls and a gorgeous canyon on a panorama tour,
• visit rescue elephants and feed them on an 'elephant encounter', and
• save some time for relaxing by the pool and enjoying the scenery.

Thank you so much Charmaine, Rinette and the Cheetah Paw staff! We will stay with you again! Helen, Daniel & Dini.

Room tip: All rooms are good. It's a small lodge with accommodation for 12 guest.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank respect-all-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Good Day Helen, Daniel & Dini

We are glad to hear you are safely back home, hope its not too cold....

Thank you for the fantastic review here on TripAdvisor, we enjoyed having you with us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine and Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Sometimes size matters, and this lovely little lodge delivers. Whilst small and intimate, Cheetah Paw has the heart and soul of any big commercial lodge. Immaculately clean with the most wonderful staff, this little diamond offers the guest all the sparkle one could ever want. Highly recommended

Room tip: All lovely
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CheetahPawEcoLodge, General Manager at Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Good Day Chris & Sam

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, was wonderful to meet you. We hope to see you soon again.

Enjoy the rest of you trip in Kruger Park!

Kind Regards
Rinette, Charmaine & Cheetah Paw Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews