We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
1,086
237
62
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
237
62
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar club attention to detail nespresso machine the general manager indian ocean star hotel pool area outstanding service beautiful hotel view of the ocean out of this world south africa his team top class home away from home high tea oyster box
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We are once again truly happy with the service and whole experience at The Beverley Hills Umhlanga Hotel. This is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. This is the second time that we have stayed there and both times were brilliant we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank julie532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnarith0, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.
We are so pleased that the second stay was as good as the first one.
I do hope that we shall welcome you back soon for an even better stay soon again.

Our Best Regards

John A and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We spent the weekend celebrating my dads 70th birthday at the Beverly Hills this weekend. It was absolutely incredible! The hotel is simply is superb. The FOOD was phenomenal - the breakfast selection meets absolutely every tastebud.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Venture11878859839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnarith0, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear 'Venture',

Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback.
It is superb that you chose to come and spend such an important milestone for your Dad at the Beverly Hills.
I do hope that we shall see you back soon.

Best Regards

John A and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Our stay at Beverly Hills Hotel was nothing short of amazing! Everything was attended to with extreme detail. The service of the overall staff was beyond our expectations and any of our needs were met with a smile and great service. The food was amazing both at breakfast and at dinner at the Sugar Club. The 60 minute full body massage at the spa was exquisite and left us feeling relaxed and refreshed. The pool boys were brilliant with their service and were always ready to lay down our towels, clean our sunglasses and give out ice cold ice lollies and towels to keep us refreshed in the sun. Our check-in and check-out was fast and efficient, the cleaning staff were meticulous and the waiters, room service waiter and porters were informative and friendly. The staff from beginning to end were always ready to help without a single problem. Along with the phenomenal service, the hotel is a beautiful place to stay with clean and spacious bedrooms, prime location and an overall beautiful and elegant flare.We had an amazing weekend away and the Beverly Hills Hotel definitely made my birthday this year one to remember. Thank you so much for the incredible stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank withloveparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnarith0, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your special day!
I am extremely pleased and excited that the team did a great job in all aspects to ensure that your stay and birthday was a memorable one.
It is very pleasing and satisfying to note that the little touch points were well received and appreciated.
Your comments gives us great motivation to do even better in the future and hopefully we can host you before your next birthday!

Our Best Regards

John A and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Beverly Hills Hotel never disappoints. It has everything to ensure a magical time away with a view to relax, celebrate and enjoy. Each visit gets better and each time I think of celebrating or relaxing my heart longs for the comfort of the Beverly Hills Hotel. Its immaculately maintained and the staff go out of their way to make you feel like royalty

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank KasiaY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnarith0, Front Office Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Kasia,

What wonderful and kind words!
We are extremely excited to know that your special birthday staycation was a memorable one.
Your feedback will give us even more motivation to do better as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Our Best Regards

John A and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Very noisy bedroom difficult to open the doorOld tiny bathroom bad water pressure no hot waterover priced compared to the neighbouring propertiesexcellent location with beautiful pooldirect access to the beachfront

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Voyager09584989192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnarith0, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to see that you did not have a great stay.
We are actually working on doing some great work in the rooms in the new year while at the same time keeping the old worlde charm that the Hotel is well known and loved for.
We are also revising our rates so hopefully we shall see you in the near future with the new look rooms.

Our Best Regards

John A and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews