We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
39
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
39
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house beautiful property vervet monkeys pleasant stay longer stay boutique hotel sea view short stay long weekend business trip attention to detail florentine suite umhlanga accommodation cupboard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had Fantastic service and all staff were very accommodating. We woke up late for breakfast and the staff were very happy to set up and make breakfast for us, which we greatly appreciated! A great stay and worth a look!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T9197QBnickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Lovely guest house with a good breakfast, lovely outdoor area, friendly staff, beautiful spacious rooms and good location! It is everything you need for a well priced stay in Durban if you are not into hotels! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfietz898934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Loved staying there. There was quite alot of maintenance needed in our room though. But minor things. But overall we were very happy and will be back in the near future. Lovely location and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N3914ZKnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Valdior met all our expectations. The staff were outstanding and very helpful. The breakfasts were great. The room was clean with fresh, crisp linen. Will definitely go back when we visit Durban again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinV1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was our 4th stay at Valdior and certainly will not be the last. The Valdior maintains a high level of cleanlinss and decor with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts are excellent. Highly recommended. Thanks again Valdior

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews