We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt di veranda hawick dam midlands hilton
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Our overnight stop at Little Fields Country House outside Hilton was very comfortable & homely with a beautiful view over the Midlands countryside. Zodwa, the housekeeper, welcomed us on arrival and provided us with a good cooked breakfast on the veranda.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Consider having TV set inside the bedrooms.

Have a way of securing dogs because other people are scarred of them.

Other than the above, all other things were excellent. I was more than the word impressed. Keep it up dont change your service is good

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nonhlanhlafaithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The best equipped self-catering unit I have ever encountered, from food stuff to utensils, to full DSTV, latest magazines, milk and juice in the fridge, fresh loaf of seed bread and butter, etc. Only disappointment was that I had no hot water for a shower on the morning I checked out.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here twice this month. The first time as two couples where we had the big house to ourselves, and the second as three couples and a family of three where we booked out the whole place. It was a lovely tranquil setting with delicious breakfast in the morning. We loved sitting in the garden with views of the country watching the weavers flying in and out of their nests in the tree.

Nice and close to town, and a new favourite for us when visiting Howick.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Br3nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

If you looking for a beautiful stay in the country which is minutes outside Hilton village then this is the place. The property has amazing views of a dam and surrounding farm lands. The rooms have an elegant country feel (my wifes comment haha) with the usual amenities (DSTV, free wifi). We had a lovely braai outside our self-catering flat.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happyafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews