We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malala Lodge(Hluhluwe)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emdoneni Lodge(Hluhluwe)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
52
18
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
18
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripgame reserveplace to staygame parksmall poolwater pressurehluhluwe parkpleasant stayself cateringevery morningtraceyguesthouseceefridgeafricabirdsrhino
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

you guys were awesome your caretasy to your guest were very good ,your rooms are very neat even you staff you so good friendly really enjoyed staying with you hopefully will come again

tip of advise this200 minimum review is irritating guys

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nontobekom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at The Fever Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed in the self catering cottage which we found spacious. However, no wifi coverage unless you walk over to the main house, which in the dark was a bit precarious to say the least, this was when it worked, which wasn't very often and it was painfully slow. Tv's in both bedrooms but not in main lounge area which we found odd and a tad inconvenient. We stayed here for a week and it could have been much more pleasurable with a few improvements, wouldn't recommend if free and reliable wifi is a pre-requisite for your trip, it was a requirement for us and we chose this accommodation on this basis, so felt a bit misled. Both bedrooms had aircon but main lounge kitchen area only had a ceiling fan which wasn't that effective given the space. Dogs constantly barking all night didn't lend itself to a decent nights sleep and whilst this wasn't the fault of the guest house it was just another minus to staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at The Fever Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Wendy

Thank you for your review.
A word of explanation is in order. We established Umsinsi Cottage as a venue where families can come stay to visit the park. We found that families had a hard time finding affordable accommodation. If we wired in a dedicated WiFi connection (which would be necessary because of the distance from the main house), installed another air-conditioner as well as an extra television in the lounge the cost for the cottage would skyrocket, pushing it outside the reach of most potential guests.
We have spoken to our neighbours regarding their noisy dogs. Hopefully that situation will improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at The Fever Tree. It was tranquil and relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is to die for! Visiting the game reserve nearby was amazing and the room was quiet and comfortable. Thank you to The Fever Tree for a pleasant stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Britneyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at The Fever Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Please visit us again on your next trip to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Location of the guest house is nearby the Hluhluwe national park and close to supermarket and gasstation with ATM. We stayed in the cottage which was really good. The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6279PSronaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at The Fever Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Exellent place to visit all the parks arround.Very nice and friendly staff and great local meals for dinner. Very good information from the owners, lot of ideas about things to do. I can recommend The Fever Tree Guesthouse .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887edgarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at The Fever Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our service to our guests, please let us know.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews