We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$23
ExpediaUS$57
Trip.comUS$51
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
110
125
73
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
125
73
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff pleasant stay hops microwave convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

What a pleasant stay at this professionally run Hotel, central to all the beaches, casinos and shopping malls, with plenty of fine dining restaurants nearby and the airport close by as well. Rooms were neat and clean. The beds comfortable and well serviced bathroom. Quiet and cozy.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NarenS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

I stayed in the Riverside Hotel Sligo for two nights. The hotel room was lovely and clean. The bathroom was really nice with an amazing shower. Didn’t try out the food in the hotel but the restaurant and bar always looked very busy which is a good sign. Staff in the hotel were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X4521TIsarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Was looking forward to visiting Hops.
Wanted to leave after 2 minutes.Everything from the menu card,to the tables,to the loos were grubby.Take your disinfectant.Put me off my meal.Flys buzzing around to.Hope my stomach survives...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This place is disgusting and in my opinion if your health isn’t great, or you have a small animal, or children....DONT STAY HERE!!
Feb 05th 2020 I reported it to the owner and one week later came in and it was the same!! The staff ( housekeepers) where not given any direction. On how to clean and get rid of this!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samma197802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

I have previously had suspect service in the dining area of this hotel. It may well have been the individual however thats another story. Why do i raise service here again ? Because it has improved dramatically.

The refreshed pool area and the surrounds are a really nice upgrade to the appearance and ambience with the spouts making subtle enough background noise.

The rooms though remain a bit tired and still have aircons that work but are quite loud. Not so as to stop sleep, but it is annoying. The bathrooms are in need of a spruce up as well. One of my pet hates is a shower in a bath. I much prefer a proper shower, the bath concept always seems to make a mess all over the floor.

The convenience is based on the location being in the middle of most directions one may need to travel in for business in durban.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HedleyJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews