We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$68
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
40
81
30
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
81
30
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Best service ever very spotless clean daily amazing staying there the food was excellent. The pool area is the best place chill after the longe walk in the beach, my kiss and I really enjoyed staying at the hotel clean linen daily. I am definitely coming back to City Lodge for my next visit to Durban. My friends and family won't stop asking me about where I was staying cause the place looked super cool.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer680525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

I had , after a long travelling journay, a Very googd experience in City Lodge Hotel. Very good service, attentive and friend staff, Coid procedure observed, Quite and good place, In the morning you can year birds singig nicely...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIFRAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you sing praises of our helpful and friendly staff, hotel facilities and hotel location. Our hearing of these things coming together for your enjoyment is what drives us to continue to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Service was great, food was good but a bit on the expensive side - rather walk across the road and order from the selection of restaurants at the mall.

It's a bit noisy especially on Friday nights with all the students visiting the mall.

Great for business stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudiDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

basic room with double bed and TV. shower and toilette basic and all clean.
tea coffee, soap and cream provided
Wifi was descent
5 minute walk to beach front and ICC
no fuss or frills, but great value and location

Room tip: away from pool. noise does stop at a reasonable hour, but
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 399ziyaadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Thanks for warm welcome and great stay. #cafe is amazing and bar staff is excellent. Upon check in reception was busy but that didn't stop staff fromm being friendly..Im definately coming back,was a great place to be in

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thenji1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020


Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews