We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Agoda.com
US$70
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
ExpediaUS$56
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
39
80
30
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
80
30
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Thanks for warm welcome and great stay. #cafe is amazing and bar staff is excellent. Upon check in reception was busy but that didn't stop staff fromm being friendly..Im definately coming back,was a great place to be in

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thenji1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020


Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Thanks for warm welcome and great stay. #cafe is amazing and bar staff is excellent. Upon check in reception was busy but that didn't stop staff fromm being friendly... No question was irrelevant or irritating but assisted with outermost superior service.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lenneth8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

With a huge but...noisy staff in corridoors and a lady who did not seem interested in my request for an ice bucket..however everything else still up to standard but if not watched will staty slipping down..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank XolaniSxosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed with family, rooms spacious, staff very helpful. Close to mall. Old to do in the area, had a family room, and what a pleasure to not have to ask for extra towels for a family of four! Breakfast and their toasted sandwiches were divine

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nishadp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Firstly finding a parking was the most time consuming task. No one is able yo assist you and when asked whether you could park you are simply met with a 'this is for hotel residents only' while you are trying to explain the fact that you need to check in and that you will be staying at the hotel.

Once inside staff do not become more friendly. You are met with a slouched half grin and no one attends to your luggage.

Once the check in process is finally done, as this took almost 1 hours as they over booked the room, which you specifically requested and paid for a double bed now they want you to take a room with 2 single beds. After much deliberation and speaking to the duty manager I was eventually put into a family room but it was made very clear to me that they were doing me a favour.

Luckily I was on a business trip and only had to spend 2 horrific nights here as breakfast service was not much of a winner either.

Very disappointing experience and I will not be back anytime soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CathrineLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews