We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$40
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$1
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$40
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$1
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
ExpediaUS$40
Agoda.comUS$39
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
34
20
29
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
20
29
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money toilet paper night stay enjoyed my stay easy access other guests excellent service noise fridge maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Stay was nice
Breakfast not so nice no toaster
People touching the bread not good rather rap 2 slices and put in container over all room service excellent clean staff helpful they must just be more strick on wearing mask

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank peterphysic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

to have small bar fridge in the rooms and toilet paper to be at least one more on the shelves not the one in use otherwise the hotel is very good and situated in a good place and the transport is east to take to town

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bulelwavuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Sun1 is the best place to be for your stay-in....The staff and services they offer is out-rated you will never regret every cent spent.Ten minutes walk to the beach....located right at Durban bus station....fresh breakfast served...friendly staff

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sarahramaredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Always make your customer's happy when visiting your place so they will come again and again and again.Try to have mini bar fridge in houses so the clients/visitor's will put their drinks for when they are thirsty.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zamogama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear zamogama4,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for your constructive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

I enjoyed the room the bus station was not much of an issue in terms of location. Really enjoyed my stay. But really wish for Better security for guest who are inconsiderate, the walls are very thin and noise travel fast especially outside and the corridors. Since it was or is peak season had issues of so much noise drinking outside the entrance and some camping In the parking lot with alcohol and making so much noise the one security guard is locked up in the foyer cause it seems like its closed at a certain time, meaning he doesn't check corridors of guest making noise inside or outside.
But our room I enjoy seeing white sheets and they where always clean for the whole 3 night stay. The TV channels it would be nice for proper options but I can't complain cause I was out for most of the day just some channels had no sound. Didn't enjoy the paying for parking when there isn't much of safe security felt like I was gambling on parking my car there think that's why there were doggy people and guests doing as they please outside & near people's parked cars.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank snzuza03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear snzuza03,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you, our valued guest, as a result of the noise from other guests in the hotel during your stay.
Sun1 Hotels take the security of our hotels and the safety of our guests very seriously, however we do understand the concerns which you expressed and thank you for highlighting the need to be vigilant with regards to safety.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews