We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
117
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning enjoyable stay atkinson tammy bnb accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We had a wonderful 3 night stay, the rooms are lovely and very comfortable! Don and Barbara are fabulous hosts. We will definitely stay again! Good value for money, and the location is very central. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank laurenhayes145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DON ATKINSON, Owner at Acorn B&B in Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Thank you for your and Gary`s visit and instant friendship. How small is the world.
Both Barbara and I look forward to your next visit
Thank you very much for the five star rating, we truely value your time and effort in giving this positive rview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Best place to visit, for business and pleasure around Durban. In the center of almost every attraction around. Safe and secure with cctv cams. They comply with covid laws. I recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kokzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Very nice BnB that truelly made me feel welcome and safe with all the COVID-19 protocols in place in this bizarre world we are currently living in.

I can really recommend this unique BnB in Durban with genuine SAfrican hospitality.

Thank you for the lovely stay Don. Hope to be back soon again.

Koos

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KoosAdAqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DON ATKINSON, Owner at Acorn B&B in Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

It was a pleasure hosting you.
Thank you for your super responce and look truely forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Had a lovely weekends stay at Acorn B & B Guesthouse. Don and Barbara were lovely welcoming hosts which really made my stay enjoyable. The room was clean neat spacious and comfortable with a bit of a safari touch. Breakfast was delicous and prepared by Don himself. Centrally located which made it easy to access a lot of the Durban sites. Really enjoyable stay :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanS6281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcornBandB_12, Owner at Acorn B&B in Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thank you for your positive review.
We, at Acorn B&B,wishing you a successful, happy and health 2020
Hope to see you soon in sunny Durban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the great Acorn B&B of Don. We enjoyed the stay in the lovingly furnished accommodation very much. Don, his wife Barbara and the dog Tammy are very attentive hosts, which makes it hard to say goodbye to the B&B. The accommodation is in a beautiful neighborhood and within 10 minutes you can reach the city center. Even when it came to tips about the city tour, Don was always good advice.
We would come back at any time and can recommend the accommodation to anyone! I am looking forward to my next stay at Acorn B&B.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TimoRei_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcornBandB_12, Owner at Acorn B&B in Durban, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Hi Timo
Thank you for the detailed informative review
I am super please you and your family enjoyed your stay and the walking tour of the city by our local guide Sabelo.
Barbara, Tammy and I, truly look forward to your next visit from Germany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews