We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
9
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Akanan is my home away from home. the food is great, every day when you get back from were ever you where someone will ask you how your day was. I love these people as well as my stay’s over the last year. I will recommend them to everyone

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnetLieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Lovely guest house which makes you feel like you are at home. The room was stunning with great service and the food was excellent. The hostess was friendly and always their to assist with everything you needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanstadenn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Fantastic people, amazing breakfast and a great overall stay! I will definitely be back. I travel the country multiple times a month and have stayed in hundreds of bnb's. This has been my best experience to date.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waydetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

As always, visiting Annemarie and Dough is not just a guesthouse, but a friendly, family environment. Home away from home for me every time! Room is perfect, with everything you need,
one feels very save and extremely close to anything you need from the shop or restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304nelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We felt very at home at Akanan Guest House and they were very helpful and accommodating. We would recommend them to anyone needing accommodation in Durban for business or for a holiday. They are also conveniently situated near the N4, shopping centres and beaches.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews