We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
115
37
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
37
13
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are simply breathtaking, perfectly located and well maintained. The rooms are elegantly furnished and we loved the outdoor shower and jacuzzi facilities. The staff were friendly and attentive (we would like to especially thank Cadet ensuring a lovely stay) and all the meals at the hotel we absolutely delicious! We would love to return and wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else when in town!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Inspite of booking two days in advance for a birthday celebration comprising of twelve individuals, we had the worst experience ever. After confirming on their selected menu, we were advised just two hours before the event that they had to cancel our event because they did not have stocks. Their service is nothing short of being a disgrace to the hospitality industry.

Pickey.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pickey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Old world charm in modern day. Love this spacious gracious beautiful hotel with h-u-g-e grand bedrooms. Our go to place when in Durbs. This hotel is well positioned and great when traveling alone. Close to nearly everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lynjaben2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This last weekend my husband and I visited Durban for a weekend away. Never having stayed Audacia Manor before, we were so pleasantly surprised with the peace and tranquility of the beautiful boutique hotel. Would definitely go back for another romantic weekend away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

What a treat to return to an old favourite place. Every visit takes you back to the days of afternoon tea, and G&T sundowners. This time we stayed in the Coach House, beautifully appointed room with views of the pool and glorious house. Pop up and have a drink poolside, you won't be disappointed. Elegance of days gone by.

Some changes since my last trip, helpful staff, ready with a smile....

Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: The main house rooms have wonderful views, and the Coach House is beautiful
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzanneStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews