We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
602
824
232
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
824
232
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton citynelson mandela squareexcellent locationgautrain stationconvention centerwalking distanceconvenient locationtsogo sunclose proximityshort stayrooms are cleanenjoyed my stayroom serviceeasy accessshopping mallbusiness tripbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I spent just one night at this hotel, and I am happy with the experience. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. My room was spotlessly clean . The breakfast is still among the best (previously stayed there in 2014).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank michaelY3751ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I enjoyed the stay thoroughly. the lifts were well cleaned and serviced from the last time I was there. Proximity to convention centre is the number one advantage. Please ensure that you clean the corridor carpets thoroughly next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jkeakabetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

i received good reception and excellent service. i will recommend to anyone to make a stage at the hotel. parking could be improved.... big cars barley fit in. causing door dents...
please provide water in rooms for drinking.....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank abdulk0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very nice hotel and very comfortable. I really enjoyed the proximity to Sandton City. I just walked to the mall to do my shopping. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Sandton area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank patrickkasololo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Hotel is very good, workers very social and helpful. Breakfast is all-inclusive; hotel proximity to Sandton City Mall quite within walkable distance. The rooms are neat but lack in-room flat iron, you have to ask for it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank patrickrQ693FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews