We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hudson House(Pretoria)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Monte(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moroccan House(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andante Lodge(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
13
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference facilitiesroom was spaciousgymaccommodationestablishment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We visited the hotel over the weekend and were pleasantly surprised by the quiet surroundings and comfortable room setup. We enjoyed our one night stay and will next time definitely try and stay for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan8328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapiM1984, Owner at Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Many thanks for your kind remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful place , just what we needed to relax a bit . The rooms were clean and spacious beautiful deco .

My husband and I are on the tall side so the bed was rather a bit short for us which was a bit uncomfortable .

Other than that great service from the staff and delicious breakfast .

Definitely a place to come back to

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kooly-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Manager at Blue Diamond Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

It was only a pleasure having you at The Blue Diamond and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The biggest secret of Moreleta Park! Allan and his team leaves no stone unturned to accommodate, move and serve. (and in style - nogals!!!) Conference facilities, free Wi-FI, absolute reasonable conference rates whilst privacy is insured. Come early as parking may pose a problem.

Done with the daily work? What about a spa- treatment. One of the few of which the staff are nor vocal about aching feet and too long working hours. Bliss!

The spacious rooms open on a sparkling pool, with soft sweet whiffs of the Wisteria.

A true gem!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I am in two minds about this hotel.

The positives are there.Beautiful building,pool,gym.Room huge well appointed,clean,bed comfortable linen fresh and white.Modern fixtures and furniture gleaming decorations.Ample secure parking.
But,and to me this was the deal breaker,from entering payment is required.Pay for accommodation-before dinner-at checking in being hassled into deciding what to have for dinner.
The dinner menu was limited.We ordered drinks .The refill was served in the same glass this time,without ice.We ordered the oxtail which was delicious,close to the best ever!!Even the mash,which I do not particularly like,was good.The portion was so small,it would fit into a large tea cup.We had to pay before departing the dining room!!We have now paid twice to the same establishment.Like paying for pants and then separately for the shirt!!Incomprehensible.!
We paid for the oxtail-R185.00-then went to supper outside.
Enjoy your stay,be prepared to pay and pay and pay and please beware the menu.!

Room Tip: All the same.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The general appearance of this hotel welcomes you. Personal attention to the business group by Allan and his involvement serving the breakfast invites you to visit again. A variety of conference facilities and well equipped rooms cater for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are away from the street and are more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HerklaasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews