We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
166
225
116
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
225
116
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion buildingsclub floorthe executive loungeblue trainexcellent hotelroom rateroom servicechecking inroom was largejohannesburg airportcape townexcellent servicebuffet dinnerone night staysouth africagautrain stationspg
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel to stay in, our stay was a perfect one with help of restaurant manager for the days that my daughter couldn’t sit for breakfast they packed her breakfast packs with balanced healthy food, I would choose this hotel again should I visit Pretoria soon. All staff amazing and friendly

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank thandekal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Sheraton this weekend and I must say that it was a pleasant experience.

The reception staff were friendly. The feel of the room was not all that modern but it was comfortable.
We had a good view of the union building.
The dinner was great, hearty food.
Breakfast was also good.

I would definitely suggest the half board package because it’s certainly value for money.

All in all we needed a break to relax and unwind and that’s what we got.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerusha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is stunning, boasting high ceilings; lighting suited for a production stage which casts a warm and dazzling tone throughout the entire hotel; to the incredible restaurant, entertainment, and other amenities.

The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and you're bound to get a view of the fantastic union buildings.

The staff are efficient and friendly, and your stay is sure to feel like a premium experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank RahilS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok in term of room and accommodation. However the service is ... well there is no service .. to find a waiter at the breakfast, it is impossible.if you want to have lunch be prepared to wait at least an hour to get a sandwich. For a SPG member, this clearly unacceptable and it’s unfortunately the worst hotel of the chain in term of service I have ever been.

The location is not great but this is not the fault of the hotel that the surrounding are not safe.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Brieuc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Brieuc M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve the service, especially in the restaurant.

I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Good location. Beautiful view of the union buildings. Beautiful room number 425. Warm welcome at reception. Good service from the porters.
Parking R80 per night.
Breakfast, although it’s a beautiful room the food buffet does not have a good variety.
Good room service and they do special requests.
There is a spa although I didn’t have time to try it.
Lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews