We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
86
51
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
51
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical staffexercise classesjet poolwholesome foodfacilities are greatmillion milesbusy lifefresh fruitdedicated staffmoment you arrivetranquil placeweekend breakworld classgo the extra milereception staffspa treatmentstalks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Beautiful setting within a Nature Reserve, offering walks/hikes, which can be led by a staff member.
Accommodation will please all visitors, so you won't need to ask for better.
Meals excellently healthy and tasty; full marks here.
Well trained, helpful, curteous and friendly staff.
A wide range of health boosting exercises.
A wide range of pampering services.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 727laurieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Excellent Staff, Excellent Service. An Experience of a Life Time. A must! An investment on self nurturing and rest and restoration from work and home. Also an empowering and healing process. A holistic experience. Personal Car, Nature and whatever you want to make of it is possible. They will make it happen.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is an "older" spa, but has been renovated and is a fantastic get-away. The staff are all great, food is wonderful, rooms superb, the setting is outstanding and one can go for incredible walks - guided or alone. Very close to Johannesburg northern suburbs so one does not need to drive for miles. The unpaved road to the spa needs some attention though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 156sandiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my first time stay at Hoogland. Especially the walks were the highlight of the day! Treatments and food were excellent. The building and rooms are old and could do with a bit of sprucing up. A place you will definitely want to go back to again.......as I definitely will!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rehanav2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

a very special place with very special people.it was exactly what I was looking for to destress after a hectic year. It offered me so much and I made the effort to partake in everything offered.I ended my stay feeling like a new person with glowing skin from all the Hydro treatments, massages and the cold plunge into the pool. The nature walks were amazing and being with the animals was so special. I could go on.....this is now my go to place. Have been to many such places locally and overseas and this is where I will choose to go.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews