We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson House(Pretoria)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Monte(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moroccan House(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
326
143
54
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
143
54
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranitalibrary barspa facilitiesspa experiencecape dutch architecturetrue romancesteam roomcape winelandssignature restaurantluxury roomwine pairingcountry estatefantastic weekendcourse dinnerturn down serviceromantic weekendgreat conference
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 568 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Johannesburg, South Africa
1
Reviewed 13 June 2018

my friend and l spent a wonderful day being suitably spoilt with not one but two spa treatments, both of which were delightful and left us both feeling like we were floating on air. Lunch was stunning sitting on the verandah while looking over the beautiful gardens, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to get into the pool so next time may need to sleep over.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, General Manager at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. I'm very pleased you and your friend enjoyed your spa day at Kievits Kroon and hope you'll be back for an overnight stay now that you've discovered us!

FRANCOIS STREMMELAAR,
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I booked this venue for us just for 2 nights, I had found them on Instagram and it looked pretty. Needless to say they blew us away, the food was exceptional (out of this world actually for a buffet) at the Kingsley, next time I would book at least 1 night with their signature restaurant “Granita”. The spa experience is a HAVE TO HAVE. Over all we will be back sooner rather than later x

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tayjoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, General Manager at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Tay

How lovely to read that your experience at Kievits Kroon exceeded all your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for the 5-star rating.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

FRANCOIS STREMMELAAR,
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My spa treatment was so relaxing, one of the best treatments i have had. It was just what i needed. The staff was very friendly and professional. The place is very beautiful and my lunch was very delicious

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rianeyjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, General Manager at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about your spa treatment, the professionalism of the staff, the estate and the food. We hope you'll be back to experience more of Kievits Kroon soon.

FRANCOIS STREMMELAAR,
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Many thanks to Kievitskroon for the great hospitality. Sizakele thanks for all your help before and during the conference. Lucky, Queenie, and Lawrence, you guys were awesome on food, house keys, drinks etc. Our team was a big number (+200) but you managed to host us so well. Your teambuilding partners 'Farai' (Teambuilding Alliance) did an awesome job. The rest of Group Internal Audit loved the venue so much. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: You will never go wrong for choosing Kievitskroon for your conferences. The Executive suites, awesome if you will need to work and spacious
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marymudzingwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, General Manager at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mary,

Thank you for the lovely feedback following your conference with us and the positive comments. We will pass your compliments on to Sizakele, Lucky, Queenie, Lawrence and the rest of the Kievits Kroon team, as well as Teambuilding Alliance.

We are grateful that you chose Kievits Kroon as the venue for your event look forward to hosting more conferrences for Group Internal Audit.

FRANCOIS STREMMELAAR,
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

A great and wonderful country experience not to far out of town.
For a quick weekend away with a loved one, I would recommend it and the relaxation was a welcomed break from the busy life of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisN7206XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievitsKroon, General Manager at Kievits Kroon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for choosing Kievits Kroon for you romatic break from the city. We're delighted that you getaway met your expectations and hope you'll be back soon for some more pampering and special couple time.

FRANCOIS STEMMELAAR,
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews