We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hudson House(Pretoria)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Monte(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moroccan House(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andante Lodge(Pretoria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
26
27
18
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
18
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe air conditioningstayed only one nighta la carte menuspecial thanksfiletweddingvenuespa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A very nice place with a rustic look and feel to it. The building itself looks old but well maintained. The staff were decent and friendly. The Room had a nice layout far from traditional. The Air conditioning could be a bit better though. We had a room with a nice view. Not the greatest place i have ever stayed in but all things considered its a nice place and definitely worth revisiting. The restaurant service could improve a bit. Overall a decent experience and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful location with a nice restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was also good with an a la carte menu.
We arrived into a great room and we're very excited. Our safe didn't work and they brought us another one (which we didn't used because it wasn't attached to the wall). While we were packing we noticed that the air conditioning isn't working and we were very hot, we asked the reception for help and a house keeping lady came with a poor noisy fan which we refuse to accept and asked to move to another room. As there was no room available they "upgraded" us to the suite, which was much more old and dirty then our original room. We would have very much preferred to stay in our original room with a working air condition.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dvir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed there last Sunday, 9th October. Whilst the room was spacious it is tired. the wall paper is showing wear and so is the room generally. The TV screen has a few diagonal stripes showing on all . The basin would not work as the outlet lever was broken.
At breakfast there was nobody to be seen and we had search to find a lady to bring us a bowl for fruit, needless to say there were no juices at the breakfast table.
we noticed that a conference was starting on that Monday morning and obviously the attention was given to this event and not the guests !
We will go back as we believe the setting is nice and the place is lovely, but in desperate need of attention. In our eyes this establishment is most definitely not 5 star, but rather a 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedric370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday 8 October, the lady at reception didn't introduce herself or her position at the hotel. She stared at the computer screen for 5 minutes and accused me of being difficult when I questioned why she needed a copy of my identification (drivers license) - not a great start!

We went to the dinning room for dinner at 18h30, no waitrons in sight and very loud "African" music being played - not an ambience becoming to a 5 star boutique hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 70alan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It was an magnificent day. When we asked for the bill, the waiter pointed out that 'he would prefer cash'. We informed him we don't carry cash. After dinner we asked for our desert to be served in the room. The same waiter brought our desert to the room, huvered around waiting for his tip. The next morning we ordered room service. Needless to say the same thing.
A week after we checked our bill, realising we were charged double for our dinner. It's been a month trying to get our money back. Phillip, the manager, had an excuse every time I phone him.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kobiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews