We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
8
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
4
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered beef burger got a chicken. Ordered pasta and they were out of stock a half an hour later. Tv in room doesnt work. Wifi is so slow you cant even open facebook. Carpets in room dirty. Not up to standard. Filtered water bottles filled with tap water. Need i say more? Exhorbant prices for not up to par service.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MariusN408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
global_view2, General Manager at Destiny Hotel & Convention Centre, by BON Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Marius,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback as regards your recent stay.

May I firstly apologize to you for the shortcomings you experienced in our services. Our inability to meet your needs is not acceptable and I will take immediate steps to address this. I would also like to address the TV and WiFi challenges experienced and would ask, if you have the time, if you could please send me an email providing your room number so that I can correct any problem. My email address is gm@destinyhotel.co.za .

Thank you again for your time.

Kind regards

Mike Jameson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Training required here. Booking in and out is troublesome. Rooms were fine, TV has limited channels and reception is very bad. Internet connection is good though. Staff in general are friendly, but lack “soft skills”. Last time I’ll support them.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 119philipv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The venue is close to OR Tambo airport just off the highway. We found these premises easily with google maps. It was pouring with rain and I was surprised that we weren’t met with a warm smile and an umbrella.The venue is modern and beautiful. Our waitress Barbra, on the other hand was clumsy, lacked finesse and manners. The food was plain,no imagination was used. The plates were to hot to hold while dishing up. The fish and beef slices was tough and rubbery. In a nutshell-terrible! The waitress kept clearing our drinks while we were dancing. Eventually we just left, it was easier.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank keran2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Nice Area with a lot of space to come down
The breakfast was fresh made.
It was quite, no plane noice
The GYM was big enough and the equipment is in a good condition
The room a in a perfect size and the bed are perfect

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G9066IIthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

had a good stay and everything was well organized, the food was good. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. its a place that makes someone fell at home, its a home away from home. continue and always upgrade your standards. thanks

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remmyb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews