We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
116
140
83
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
140
83
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peermont metcourt emperors palace convention center included in the room rate casino area rooms are big food court enjoyed my stay free shuttle smoking room included breakfast star hotel easy access room service room was spacious convenient location between flights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Metcourt Suites many times over the years while transiting through Johannesburg. It is a very safe and convenient property, clean and the rooms are large with plenty of room to spread out. The beds are very comfortable and it is not noisy. It’s not 5 star, but it does not pretend to be. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is only a shower over a bath which can be difficult to get into for people with any mobility issues. The breakfast is pretty average and I wouldn’t pay for it if it wasn’t included in the room rate. Shuttle buses from the airport run every 20 mins and it is less than 10 minutes to the hotel. It is located in a safe and secure complex with several restaurants, fast food outlets, shops, a movie theatre and casino. We will definitely stay again in the future due to the level of comfort and convenience of this property.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank julesandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear julesandadam

Greetings and thank you for your kind comments received we are truly delighted! and looking forward to your return soonest, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Staff are courteous and friendly
Rooms are fresh and spacious
Beds were of great quality and provided a good night's sleep
Break options need to be reviewed. There are very little fresh fruit and healthy food options

Room Tip: Introduction of an honesty bar would be good or a bottle of complimentary water
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Helen M

Thank you for your kind comments received and looking forward to your return, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The room wasn't clean and I even found a used diaper in the trash (!). Old fashioned hotel, a bit depressing even. You hear planes a lot.
Luckily I am just spending 2 days here... will try the room service for diner I will let you know tomorrow if I am still alive

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank sylvain20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome place nearby airport. Surrounding area has good restaurants including full Indian. Though rooms are not that big neither is washroom v spacious nor does it have swimming pool but considering the place so close by airport and the fact that WiFi was working wel, we had an overall decent stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Viral P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teboho M, Front Office Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Viral P,

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for completing our E-Questionnaire. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. It gives us great pride and joy when we see comments like yours as it confirms that we can turn moments into memories. Thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

From check in to check out it was terrible! Waited almost an hour at check in cause rooms werent clean! Bedding was dirty and not properly made up. The rooms service add ons we took was a let down! Avoid the cheese platter!

Room Tip: Dont be on time for check in - rooms are never ready!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonikajvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews