We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfricaSky Guest House(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mango Lodge(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
African Rock Hotel(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Rose Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Journey's Inn Africa(Kempton Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
41
33
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
33
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areagreat place to staylodge styleday tourclose to the airporttransit stopsmall poolrooms are cleanminute drivewi fisouthern africabreakfast and dinneran oasisenjoyed our stayor tambo international airportother guestshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We started our round trip from Johannesburg with a stay at the Safari Club. A beautiful place with lodge style rooms and a lovely garden. The owners and staff are very nice, helpful and friendly. Before our return flight we stayed there as well and it felt like home away from home. Again nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for the kind hospitality! We will certainly come back! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaap5-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safariclubmanager, Manager at Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Good morning Jaap
Thank you for your kind words.
We are so glad you and your family had a great stay and trust that the rest of your holiday in South Africa was just as good
WE look forward to seeing you again in the future
Regards
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Although the Club is near the OR Tambo international airport, the place is amazingly quiet. The rooms are nice and spacious, and the breakfast and dinner well stocked and well prepared and enjoyable. The gardens are also well kept.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdgarlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safariclubmanager, Manager at Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Good morning KD
Thank you for taking the time to post an article about the Safari Club.
We really appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us.
I hope the rest of your Southern Africa trip was just as enjoyable
Regards
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The bucolic grounds of this property make it hard to believe you are close to the airport. With that being said, this is a wonderful place to stay if you have any early morning flight to catch! The rooms are clean and functional with plenty of room to unpack. The bathrooms are also clean but a little sparse. Good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds with heat/AC in the rooms should you need it.
We had just come from the bush and many days on safari so we were happy to plant ourselves in the honor-system "bar" bungalow for the afternoon. We turned on music, played games and just relaxed. The owner popped in to check on us and brought us a couple of bowls of chips and chatted for a bit. It was a rainy afternoon and we were thankful for a place to just chill out.
Breakfast and dinner were more than decent. Had it not been raining we would have taken a dip in the pool. All in all, a lovely stay!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Princess012472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safariclubmanager, Manager at Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Good morning
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment we are so glad you had a great time at our property and hope the rest of your holiday was great and we hope to see you back soon
Regards
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderfuld stay with our boarding School at Safari Club SA. Great food, good facilities, a refreshing pool, good wi-fi in the main building, great staff and the sweetest host couple. They always gave a helping hand with a all kinds of problems. Would stay again! Thank you for a awesome time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safariclubmanager, Manager at Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi Magnus
It was an absolute pleasure having your group stay at our hotel. All our staff look forward to another group from Egmont returning next year.
Great to see Liverpool are still in the cup it was great watching the quarter final with you
Regards
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I flew in from Cape Town and had 24 hours to reunite with my son and grandson from the USA before they continued on to Mozambique. I dreaded spending that time in a hotel but my son found this wonderful oasis close to the airport. It was simply perfect! Bonus being able to only vacate our room late the following day. Super friendly staff, excellent dinner and breakfast and beautiful gardens to relax in the next day. Plenty of board games to entertain my 11 year old grandson. An absolute pleasure. Will recommend to anyone needing a short break close to airport without being bothered by noise from ORT Airport either.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stringer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safariclubmanager, Manager at Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good morning
Thank you for the review we appreciate you taking the time to write a comment.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again
Regards
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews