We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ange(Benoni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
3
9
11
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
11
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location but very badly maintained. My shower was broken, hair dryer didn’t work, toilet cistern broken and “flushed” itself the whole day, phone in my room not working and the sliding door leading to the balcony did not lock (not great for security). The staff were not willing to help with anything and not very friendly. Definitely not worth the money spent. Oh, let me not even talk about
the food, what a disaster!!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank MrsKubheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

No wifi in reception, no wifi at all in bedrooms. Was informed that the system was not working. I checked out after struggling with getting a connection. There was zero coverage in the bedroom. Unable to connect... For a conference venue this is honestly a joke

Room Tip: avoid if you need wifi access! Web site states rooms have Wifi - it did not work and was not even available in room. No coverage. Awful
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carl_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This has a great location pity about the hotel that is poorly maintained and has staff who don't care. Definitely the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

We spent a night at this hotel and were checked into a room with a air conditioning system that did not work. The following morning there was no hot water in the bathroom

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mbulelom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Day congress visit. Perhaps venue has seen better days. All in so so. Lacks any extra niceties. Free wifi at least. Food old school and dated. Must lift game in the climate. Plenty parking and good lack view

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank GautengLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The lady at reception was welcoming. We were gien a family room overlooking the dam. Great view. The room had two double beds, baby cot, fridge, iron,ironing board and shower. It had an air conditioner. The room was spacious and most importantly clean. I would revisit this place.We didnt taste any of their food. The only downside is the weak wifi.Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Lakeside view is great
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyMaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews