We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
57
40
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
40
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference venuetv channelsmain buildingexcellent hotelan upgradeenjoyed my stayshuttle servicegreat place to stayhome away from homeclose to the airportaccommodationconferencingenvironmentkitchenettevenuesjoburglodge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I would certainly choose this hotel for my next visit with no doubt, and I would recommend it to others.Dinner was better than what I expected, the food was amazing.
Rooms and beds are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DikelediLetsogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKH, General Manager at aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear DikelediLetsogo

Thank you for participating and contributing towards our on-going efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.
We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.

Thank you for the recognition, it is highly appreciated

Your time and contribution and attention is highly regarded.

Best Regards
Johann Minnaar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

No complaints, i just loved and enjoyed my stay, i wish could come back sooner with my family for a weekend...i felt like a Very Important Person ( VIP ), the staff was very pleasant and helpful, food was mouth-watering...

Room Tip: It was an awesome private and personal space that i cherished...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandla873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKH, General Manager at aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear mandla873

Thank you for participating and contributing towards our on-going efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.
Thank you for the recognition of our staff members service levels and tasteful food, it is highly appreciated.

We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.
We are honoured to be have been of service to you.

Hopefully your next visit is just around the corner.

Best Regards
Johann Minnaar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After an early morning and a long day this was a welcome treat to destress and relax . I would recommned this to anyone looking for something differant . Friendly staff amazing rooms and scenery . Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viren225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKH, General Manager at aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear viren225

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and for giving us a perfect score rating on this platform.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation rooms,staff and scenery and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards
Johann Minnaar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was able to personalise the dinner experience to our groups requirements. The food was excellent. The hotel experience was more than what we expected and we got value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simphiwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKH, General Manager at aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Simphiwe

Thank you for participating and contributing towards our on-going efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.

Thank you for the recognition, it is highly appreciated.

Your time and contribution is highly regarded.

Regrads
Johann Minnaar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Excellent service received from the staff. Rooms where clean, and very welcoming. Keep the good service. Will recommend the place to my friends at any time. Place is well looked after.Thank you very much for finding my ring again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nevab886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKH, General Manager at aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear nevab886

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay at Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre.

Best Regards,
Johann Minnaar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews