We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
240
76
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
76
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house excellent breakfast rooms are clean attention to detail fantastic stay enjoyed my stay central location beautiful garden thank you very much home away from home business trip friends and family comfortable stay value for money meg bloem guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Stunning stunning guesthouse, very central.
Maybe have a look at new, bigger towels, and maybe better looking hand towel in the bathroom.
Also maybe a bit more coffee, and then also rusks that are sealed and not in a brown bag.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerrieswanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

So i've known the owners for years. They're like family. Recieved the best service. Rooms are very neat. Excellent breakfast!!!! Thank you very everything ♥️ Definitely a guest house to go to in Bloemfontein.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettabarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Have stayed over before and found the hospitality has remained very good. Nice comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. The room I had lead onto a patio and a lovely grass area
Could here the city night noise but it was not overbearing

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

The stay at Lemon and Lime was an experience of great quality. The breakfast was the best and the staff was vey friendly and handfull.

The fact that cats and the doggy was on the premissis and roming around made it feel like a home away from home.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 822fanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

This is a lovely place to stay, the staff are very accommodating, always willing to help with anything you need. The rooms were well step up, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure we had anything and everything we needed. We felt very safe as they have very good security and we were able to park our car in a very safe place on the property and under cover.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 374kateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews