We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quarry Lake Inn(East London)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hampton(East London)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
12
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
4
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

A hotel centrally located on the promenade walking distance from the beach. Our experience wasn’t too pleasant: airconditioner didn’t work so we had technicians in and out the whole time. It was finally fixed. Our room was one of many with aircon problems. There seems to be a Shortage of towels because they are not replaced with the room service, they are actually taken to be washed and then when cleaned and dry, they are returned to the room. Water bottles given to reception overnight to be frozen were returned the next day unfrozen just cold. It seems like there is a shortage of funds and therefore maintenance is lacking. We forgot our backpack in the lounge/balcony area and after returning an hour later it was gone. We were the only ones there besides the staff.

Staff are friendly and seem to be making the most out of a difficult situation.

There are other hotels close by, but am not convinced they are better. I recommend before you book into any hotel in this area do your research as there seem to be many dodgy hotels and B&B’s close by.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank craigwW9764ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at osner hotel for workshop with a group of my colleagues.
Very spacious rooms with 3 beds - not really useful if you are single in a room. Will have been nice if kids were there.
Friendly staff from reception on check in to the dining staff. Nice food ( breakfast and dinner). Variety of options available.
One lift working, which is a bit of a headache.
Otherwise, great place

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 851nellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I booked together with 9 friends as we were attending the Africa Bike Week in East London, South Africa from the 27 -30 April. The hotel is on the beach front and all rooms are sea facing. The bonus is that the area that is utilized for events like the bike week is just outside the hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very neat and serviced daily. There is a huge window that opens up to let the sea breeze in. There is a shower and bath tub for your convenience. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the room. A hair dryer and safe are also available.
The hotel restaurant serves a super buffet breakfast and lunch and dinner are also available. The bar/pub is open until the early hours of the morning and most popular brands of beer and spirits are stocked.
Free secure parking is at the rear of the hotel with over flow parking at the front end.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deenapadayachee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

To be honest the time I got attacked by a rhino was a better experience than staying in this dump of a hotel. My family saved up all year to get a waiter who fancied my wife. The water didn't taste like water and the burgers were raw. My bed was made of cardboard and I still have a sore back. The food wasn't poor. I hated it on night I slept outside and it was better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank edickson1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nicely refurbished and comfortable spacious sea facing rooms. We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners. Only disappointment was on Sunday when kitchen was closed we ate at Guido's beachfront. Cafe Neo would be a better option. All in all more than you would expect from a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews