We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
329
130
59
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
130
59
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsverde valleymini golftiny houseping pongclean facilitiesgreat parknice campgroundfire pitenjoyed our stayhot tubhiking trailsgreat place to staynorthern arizonagrand canyoncabinclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 572 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Enjoyed stay at Verde Valley. Not fancy, but basically well cared for. My biggest complaint... bathrooms being cleaned in the mornings. I take showers in the AM so I had to wait for cleaning to be finished. Of course, I did not have to wait long as basically the sinks are cleaned, but not the floors, especially the shower stalls.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The only laundry room was out of service and had been for weeks according to the staff. When we asked about extending our stay we were told that there was no room and we would need to move out to the BLM land. According to the locals, many robberies had taken place out there. Why would your staff send an elderly couple out onto the BLM land. Many of the sites in the park appeared to be occupied by permanent residence, we many many thousands of dollars to be in a safe place and were told that we need to move out onto the BLM land.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This was a great location because we were visiting Jerome and Sedona. The cabin was clean and stocked well. We could not get the heater to warm up, but would be our only concern. We would stay here again and recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cstubb908732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We love the area but TT Val Verde has more work to do to level and widen their sites and to extent Wi-Fi service to sections where cellular service is non-existent. Our slides were a mere three foot from our neighbors' slides so there was no privacy. We could not move over on our site because the gravel drive-thru site was too uneven.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3146NDritab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear V3146NDritab,

Thank you for your review of Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort.

We regret our sites and Wi-Fi facilities did not meet your expectations.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I had to rent a cabin at the last minute as my RV was disabled. The cabin was wonderful, great view, very comfortable. I made the mistake of not letting the faucet drip one night, and the water froze, as predicted. Staff called twice to explain it to me. Bill on the evening shift was superb, made me feel welcome and got me settled in. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews