We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
100
30
12
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
30
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsdeluxe roomshared bathroomb and bfarm fresh eggsyogurtjacuzzi tubrock waterfun surprisebeautiful landscapingcooked breakfastbig screen tvenjoyed my staycomfortable bedoff the beaten trackvery pleasant stayminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed two nights at Desert Rose and went on the wine tour they offer. It was lots of fun! The hot tub was a fantastic way to relax at the end of each day, too. Good company, good location (nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood), and good breakfast. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jess164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

It was a pleasure hosting you and taking you on the wine tasting tour. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I have been here several times and always have had a top notch experience. The staff is friendly and offers a great service. It's very, very clean and very relaxing!!! I would suggest this place to anyone who wants to experience a relaxing getaway. The scenery is beautiful and if you like wine, they offer a great wine tasting experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but I loved their deluxe room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

It is always a great pleasure hosting you. I am thrilled to hear that you are the best B&B that you have stayed at. As you know, we do try to go above and beyond for all our guests, thanks for the compliments. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. Sebastien made us very welcome, and served a nice breakfast with an assortment of breads, yogurt, fresh fruit and his own farm fresh eggs. They have llamas, a goat, hens and a dog and cat- and bicycles. The wine tour included three of the best wineries. The rooms were clean and inviting, and the small size makes it inviting to chat with the other visitors, read or watch TV. They have information on all the local attractions.

Room Tip: The first floor room is the fanciest- with jacuzzi tub, etc. but our room offered more privacy and was fine.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Fun place to go for some R and R. Clean, friendly, This was a present to my husband and I from our son and daughter in law bought on Groupon and totally a great surprise and gift. Loved it. Ask for the deluxe room if you go, large and huge two person shower with jet tub. Quiet, hot tub outside and lots of fun animals to feed. Beautiful countryside as well.

Room Tip: Do the wine tasting....fun.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tobi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to hosting you again soon. Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

we had a wonderful time at Desert Rose! Great service and very clean. loved the wine tasting field trip!! we loved the old town cottonwood, spent some time at cactus Kates - local watering hole and closed down the entire down town one evening......had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dadof4athletes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Yes, Old Town Cottonwood is great; filled with shops, wine tasting room and restaurants. It was a pleasure hosting you and we very much look forward to having you come visit us again soon! We are glad we could help make your stay a wonderful one!

Sincerely,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews