We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$440
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,211)
Filter reviews
3,211 results
Traveller rating
2,056
525
299
189
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,056
525
299
189
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spotted donkey palo verde golf course the main lodge wood burning fireplace quail bell staff cave creek waldorf astoria main pool sonoran desert play golf great golf beautiful property sitting area casita carts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,211 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2021

This is not a disability friendly hotel or location. We had to leave as my spouse was unable to get around the facility. No room service. Tub and shower are tiny, such that one needs to shower with the door open

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 760cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulders Scottsdale, Marketing at Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry that we fell short of your expectations, however do offer full ADA compliance. Please feel free to reach out to our Front Office Director, Hannah Fehr to discuss further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

Looking for some fresh air? Perhaps stunning views when you awake or the most gorgeous sunsets? My husband and I decided to try something different this year for our anniversary (we’re definitely beach people)and stumbled upon Boulders Resort and Spa. This place is beautiful and quite zen if you’re looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life…which we were! The SPA was amazing and do yourself a favor and request DANUTA. To say that She was AMAZING is an understatement! Now we didn’t eat at the resort bc we had reservations every night that we were in Scottsdale so I can’t review on site restaurants. However we did spend some time and the spa pool and had great cocktails!! There’s a really cool nature walk that goes around the property as well.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 447dedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulders Scottsdale, Marketing at Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your zen weekend. It sounds perfect. We'll thank Danuta for taking such good care of you. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021

We stayed over the Thanksgiving Holiday and could not have been happier. The resort is very relaxing and peaceful and the staff is wonderful. The golf course and surroundings are extremely well maintained and there is more to do than golf to do. The town of Carefree is just outside of the entrance and is a great little place to visit and dine.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank roxannef434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulders Scottsdale, Marketing at Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

WOW, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're thankful that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We're happy to hear that you found our resort relaxing, peaceful and that you enjoyed our wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021

The resort exceeded our high expectations we had from friends who had been there (although we were concerned by some recent poor reviews). The setting is majestic, and a car isn't really necessary. We used Driver Provider from the airport to the resort and highly recommend them. Expensive, but good drivers and nice SUV to carry our clubs and suitcases.
LODGING. Our casita overlooking the South Course was very comfortable, large, extremely quiet, and homey. Nobody was above us. The decor is exactly as pictured on the website. We didn't find it "dated". We found it more "rustic". The bedding was top quality, our shower was hot with plenty of water pressure, and the soap and shampoo provided were upscale---all the little things that matter.
GOLF. Most people like us came here for the golf and weren't disappointed. Both golf courses were in fantastic shape and the staff was very helpful, in spite of the course being full every day. The shuttle takes you there and back. It's about a 2 min ride from the lodge.
DINING. The restaurants were all very good. We loved breakfast at Palo Verde and dinner at the Grill/Spotted Donkey. Both have outside seating/heaters with nice views, but inside tables were appropriately spaced to keep people separated (masks were not required). We are fully vaccinated, and we felt totally safe eating at inside tables. The Palo Verde dinner menu will please those looking for healthy options (e.g., kale salads, quinoa-stuffed pepper, etc). The nachos at Spotted Donkey are wonderful. The salads at the Grill are really good. The breakfast potatoes served with the egg dishes and huevos rancheros at Palo Verde are delicious.
AMENITIES. The shuttle drivers responded within in minutes to a request for a ride to the golf course or the Grill for dinner and were very friendly. In fact, all the staff, including front desk, shuttle drivers, and waitresses were as nice as could be. Housekeeping was on an as-needed basis, and that didn't both us. We knew to call when we needed more towels or shampoo and supplies were there quickly. If you want daily maid service, you need to give them 24 hour notice. No big deal.
SUMMARY. This is a really great place, especially for golfers, but non-golfers will find plenty to like as you roam the property or visit the spa. The grounds are expansive and well kept, with lots of nature trails. You might need a little patience at the restaurants because of staffing shortages the whole country is experiencing, or prefer daily housekeeping instead of as-needed, but we rolled with the situation and acknowledged our appreciation for the service we received every time we could---we can hardly wait to return next year. Oh, there's a concierge there too if you want to take excursion off property or visit local restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulders Scottsdale, Marketing at Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Fabulous feedback! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. We agree with your comments when you said, "our casita overlooking the South Course was very comfortable, large, extremely quiet, and homey. Nobody was above us. The decor is exactly as pictured on the website. We didn't find it "dated". We found it more "rustic". The bedding was top quality, our shower was hot with plenty of water pressure, and the soap and shampoo provided were upscale---all the little things that matter. In fact, all the staff, including front desk, shuttle drivers, and waitresses were as nice as could be. We agree with you that this is a really great place, especially for golfers, but non-golfers will find plenty to like as you roam the property or visit the spa. The grounds are expansive and well kept, with lots of nature trails. " We hope to welcome you back again soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Overall a good vacation & resort. Staff was nice, yet they were short-staffed as many service industry locations. On property dining options WAY, WAY overpriced. Resort needs a refresh for what they charge compared to other local options. If you want to be secluded/isolated this is a great spot. Not great option for family with teenagers/20 something’s. We were constantly Ubering. Rent a car a better option if you plan to dine, play golf, hike frequently.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scotthoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulders Scottsdale, Marketing at Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in our restaurants. We agree with you, we do have a nice service team and we're a great overall vacation spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews