We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Celina S

Great Trip with Jaz grand marsa

Review of Jaz Grand Marsa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2024
Super hotel, I absolutely recommend it. Beautiful beach, great food, animation programs. Everyone is very nice. Marsa Alam is the best. Amazing underwater world. Every night there is a live music program with a great singer and guitarist. We also have the option to go to the hotel next to the Jazz Grand for their show and to the pool. Bars are open everywhere and the atmosphere is great.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jun 2024
Dear Ms. Celina
Thank you for sharing your experience at Jaz Grand Marsa.

We are very proud of the positive rating of our hotel and are pleased that we have fully met your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for your helpful comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our first priority and it is so meaningful and motivating for our team to know when they have succeeded.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again at Jaz Grand Marsa.

Best regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.9 km from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
42.7 km from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviews (5,498)
Filter reviews
5,498 results
Traveller rating
3,906
1,045
349
123
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,906
1,045
349
123
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plateau restaurant space restaurant animation team pool bar fish great holiday main restaurant pasta two weeks a la carte restaurants amazing hotel red flag aqua gym cleaned daily special thanks mini disco every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 5,498 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2024

It is really a very wonderful hotel, but it was fun days. I liked the parties a lot, and I liked the beach party. I loved playing bocha and playing volleyball, and I loved Egyptian food very much. It is truly wonderful food. Thank you to the animation team for this beautiful holiday

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist58579744210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2024

Dear valuable guest
Thank you for sharing your experience at Jaz Grand Marsa.

We are very proud of the positive rating of our hotel and are pleased that we have fully met your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for your helpful comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our first priority and it is so meaningful and motivating for our team to know when they have succeeded.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again at Jaz Grand Marsa.

Best regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2024

Hotel handled guests affected by bankruptcy of their touroperator FTI very poorly. No communication, no information, no transperancy. Guest’s received information from the German insurance that they did not have to pay the hotel. The hotel forced the guest to pay for their stay and communication for that was very poor and in first instance not done. Guests where confronted at checkout with the payment

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piet457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2024

Dear our Valued guest

Thank you for choosing Jaz Grand Marsa to spend your valuable holiday in, taking the time to share your feedback.

Kindly be informed that your reservation was made by meeting point Egypt which they were not responding for any hotel communication to solve the payment problem and FTI bankrupt, the management did a lot of efforts with contracted business partner to solve the situation, but unfortunately it ends up by being obligated to collect the payment directly from the guest to protect the hotel financial rights.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming your soon at Jaz Grand Marsa

thanks& best regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

i was there in Jaz Grand Marsa and im really enjoyed with the service and the room so clean and also food so good and different everyday and the animation team is very good and active also everyday different show and care about us when we go in disco thx u very much Jaz grand Marsa team

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Mr.Johny

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jaz Grand Marsa.

We are very proud of the positive rating of our hotel and are pleased that we have fully met your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for your helpful comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our first priority and it is so meaningful and motivating for our team to know when they have succeeded.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again at Jaz Grand Marsa.

Best regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

It’s not a 5 stars hotel.
No mini bar.
Personnel agressive.
Manager incompétent.
Lunch…you don’t know what to eat.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidvdb2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear Mr. David
Thank you for choosing Jaz Grand Marsa to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for every guest.
Concerning your feedback, we would like to highlight the following;
• The mini bar is filled as per request as a chargeable service as communicated in hotel info sheet and all communication with our business partners
• We understand that the difficult situation took place after the un-availability of FTI but the hotel management is doing it’s maximum to facilitate the situation with the guest and to keep it’s financial rights from the other side

The hotel management is not reserving an effort to improve and upgrade the hotel services putting in consideration all guest feedback which is considered our engine of developing our hotel

Hopping that we will have the chance to serve you at Jaz Grand Marsa in the near future, presenting the high level of service as expected from your side
Thanks& best Regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

This my 1st night in the hotel .. it is a family hotel which is good for me (with 2 daughters)..
The check in is very fast with brief explaination to the hotel ..
My room is 7914 whis is pool view(second pool)
Just a little far from the beach but near to the exit of aquapark .
The beach is beautiful ... you can see the fish in shallow water near the beach and suitable to children .. and the deep water with a beautiful coral reefs ..plenty of fish for snorkling but you have to be a good swimmer ...Thanks for the life guards for thier advices.
Pool bar is perfect with excellent staff always smily ..
Lunch is delicious with good varieties regarding main dish..salads & sweets which is really made by experts .
Dinner is more than delicious & varietis
There is a secret behind the sweetnes of the desert (best desert i've ever tasted in egypt ) ..
Special thanks to Mr.Ahmed in the dinner main restaurant for hos effort.
Thanks for the 1st day in jaz grand ..
See you in my review regarding 2nd day

Room tip: The life guard on the beach told us it is better to make dnorkling in the morning time as the sea is much wuiter than afternoon
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haytham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel Hamid Said , Owner at Jaz Grand Marsa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Mr.Haytham

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jaz Grand Marsa.

We are very proud of the positive rating of our hotel and are pleased that we have fully met your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for your helpful comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our first priority and it is so meaningful and motivating for our team to know when they have succeeded.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again at Jaz Grand Marsa.

Best regards
Ahmed Naiem
Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews